Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dickson TN

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The location of the hotel was a bit inconvienant but the staff and the comfort made up for it. Would stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay but great choice. Very friendly and cle

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Great easy access
Our stay was short but a great choice. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Hickory NC

great place

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Great place to stay Great place to stay
Great place to stay. Great place to stay Great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to revieqw your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is terrible

Posted May 26, 2014
Jeannie at the front desk when we checked in was absolutely the worst first impression you could have at your front desk. She was rude, unhelpful and unprofessional. I would expect this from a lower budget hotel but not from the Hampton. We come to Bristol often but would think again about booking with the Hampton because of that terrible first impression we experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please know that I take customer service very seriously and I expect my front desk staff to do the same. I will take care of this issue. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Dallas,TX

Very friendly staff. Excellent service.

Posted May 19, 2014
had a very long trip and got to the hotel a few hours before check in but the desk clerk was super nice to let us go ahead and check in early so we could get some rest. Awesome staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us with such great compliments Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JIM from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the free breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denise M from Farmington, CT

Best customer service!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had planned to stay an hour further north for the night. The staff was rude at the other location and our reservation got messed up. We called the Bristol location and Jeannie held a room for us while we traveled the extra hour. She went far above and beyond. We slept well, ate well. Great hotel, great food and by far the best customer service with a great sense of humor to boot. Would stay here again if in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you for taking the time to review your stay with such great compliments. So glad that we were able to help you out. Hope to see you again very soon. Havea great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to give us those 5 stars. That means alot to us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Va

Convenient!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to an event nearby and needed a last minute place to stay. This place was very clean and super convenient to 81 (the way we went home). It's literally right on the side of the road so if noise matters to you, you should consider that. It didn't matter to us at all and like I said, we liked that we didn't have to drive far to get to the interstate. The lady at the front desk (Jenny?) was very nice and fast checking us in. She even called up to us after we had settled in to make sure we had everything we needed and that everything was good. It was such a nice touch, and I've never been to a hotel that did that. Anyway - if you don't mind the traffic noise, this place was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. That means alot to us. Hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day! .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good value. No food within walking distance. Breakfast was just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Vikki, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Bristol, Tennessee area. And thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please know that there is alot of construction going on at our exit, and thre will be several restaurants very soon. Hope to see you again very soon.