Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great location, close to the Johnson City Medical Center, had a nice stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Disappointed Visitors from Murfreesboro TN

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with the condition of the hotel. Our room was very clean and well maintained throughout our 3 day stay. We asked for extra towels and the staff was more than happy to accommodate our request. The mattress was a bit worn so our backs hurt after 3 nights on it. The hotels website said the rooms featured a "microwave and minibar." "Pay movies and DVD players are provided for your entertainment." " Bathrooms have jetted bathtubs. "Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge." We found no minibar, there was no bar/lounge, there were no pay movies and DVI players and we only had a shower. I just expected more than we ended up with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CKL from Atlanta

Nice hotel in a small city.

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the service very good. I did think it was over priced for the quality. You can get. $100 a night room in downtown Atlanta at the Hyatt or another comparable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvannia

Family Visit

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The Hotel was nice and we enjoyed the outdoor pool. Our family was in Elizabethton and the drive back and forth was not bad. Always happy to see the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corey Harrison from Columbia,SC

Impressive

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Stay at Hampton Inn. Check-In was a breeze. All staff spoke and said hello even if they just passed you in the hallway. Hotel has been renovated at some point and is very modern. King room was very spacious and had a nice chair with ottoman as well as a desk. Shower was tile with glass doors. No nasty shower curtain to deal with! Breakfast was great and they even had a highchair available for our son. Overall a fantastic stay and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from New York, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort, hot breakfast service, easy room card keys
Cons: Room climate / temperature control
Location: The best Tennessee BBQ experience to be had, ever, is at the Ridgewood BBQ, just a short drive (about 20 minutes), in the direction of Bluff City.
Everything pretty great about this hotel except one small detail; the room air-conditioner/fan/heater units were not able to be controlled easily. There were only two settings: "Auto" and completely "Off". I would very much have liked to be able to have the fan running for air circulation, without any cooling or heating. Hopefully this will be addressed. I was extremely impressed with the hot breakfast service (included), especially the great fresh waffle machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com