Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
In town for a family reunion and stayed here with my wife and son. The room was clean and comfortable and HVAC and Internet worked fine. The hotel is close to ETSU and a big hospital so there are a lot of chain restaurant options. They offered a very nice breakfast. Overall, I think it was a good value and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perkasie, PA

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Hotel was perfect for staying near the ETSU Hospital complex. Only knock on the hotel was that our room had a very noisy ac/heater unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Toilet was dirty when we checked in, but everything else was clean. Nice and quiet, and polite staff. Breakfast was pretty decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothyfrom Hattiesburg, MS

Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family of 4 had a fantastic stay at this Hampton Inn. The room was great and the complimentary breakfast was really good, my son ate everything! Conveniently located near ETSU and a great place to stay in Johnson City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Comfortable, Clean, & Safe

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and safe. Price was very reasonable. Staff friendly.
Cons: No complaints :)
Location: Near VA hospital.
Great stay overall. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. Location was ideal for me (near the VA hospital), though I did not have a lot of extra time to explore what else was in the area. Definitely recommend and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel accommodations were very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Johnson City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was greeted by front desk associates. The room & bathroom was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and I slept great. Breakfast was good. Getting out of the parking lot in the morning was not easy, a lot of traffic. I will stay there again if I return to Johnson City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything....
Location: Well its 3 blocks from ETSU so that is why we went. But it is close to Bristol Speedway and Grey Fossil Museum
Great Hotel. Well maintained and nicely decorated. The rooms where comfortable and inviting. The lobby is one of the best and most comfortable lobbies I have found. We took board games and played with our college son whom we where visiting and it was great!! We absolutely love this hotel. They have a wonderful breakfast that anyone should be able to find something to eat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alysonfrom Dayton

Good experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable! Loved free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Varaprasadfrom Raleigh

Clean and comfortable, congested breakfast area

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel was clean. Enjoyed the stay. The breakfast area was really congested. Either go early or late to beat the crowd at the breakfast. Otherwise yoi will be bumping into people and waiting/wasting sometime.