Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Expedia search
Cons: Room smelled of smoke and Heat/AC made horrible noise.
Location: Very close to Eastman plant.
Close to location. Easy access. Room and hotel were clean but room smelled of smoke. AC/Heating unit made horrible noise for the first 5-7 minutes each time it came on. Breakfast bar was satisfactory. Staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danafrom Nicholasville, KY

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed two wonderful nights of sleep. Very quiet and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!!! I will definitely stay here again when in the area. 5 +++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lanell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melindafrom Kingsport, TN

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Particularly liked oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs. Staff worked hard to keep supplies available, even with teams staying there. Liked having extra blanket in closet, as the duvet was too heavy for the temperature we had room set at. Liked the "sleep" on the temperature control, as it served as background noise (husband's snoring) during the night. Staff friendly and helpful (Christian and Ryan + breakfast staff) Location convenient to the National Storytelling Festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: This is nit-picky but the pillows were too squishy. Since I had lots of pillows it might be nice to offer different levels of firmness options.
Location: This was a convenient location & scenic drive for my attendance at the National Storytelling Festival
First, I was pleasantly surprised when booking that the rate wasn't jacked up since I was coming in for the National Storytelling Festival. Second, when I needed to make a change to my reservation they were agreeable & courteous. The location was a convenient 25 minutes from the festival, the staff was friendly & helpful, and the breakfast offered lots of options. I was also impressed that management was quick & responsive to a situation where some kids were running around & slamming doors rather early in the morning. A very good experience. I would stay there again & recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Convenient and clean, with a welcoming team

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was really nice - I forgot to add my HHonors details to the reservation, and they actually added it retroactively when I called them.
Location: Like I said, if you're staying here, it's probably because you're doing business with Eastman.
I stayed here over a weekend for a cousin's wedding. My guess is that most folks who stay here are doing business with Eastman, because during the weekend the hotel was fairly empty. The staff was very nice, and answered my questions about the area, and gave recommendations for some places to grab a quick bite and do some shopping. The room was spacious, clean, and well-appointed, about what you'd expect for a Hampton Inn of recent vintage. We splurged on a room with a whirlpool tub, and enjoyed a nice long soak the morning after the wedding - so long, in fact, that we missed breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com