Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: This is nit-picky but the pillows were too squishy. Since I had lots of pillows it might be nice to offer different levels of firmness options.
Location: This was a convenient location & scenic drive for my attendance at the National Storytelling Festival
First, I was pleasantly surprised when booking that the rate wasn't jacked up since I was coming in for the National Storytelling Festival. Second, when I needed to make a change to my reservation they were agreeable & courteous. The location was a convenient 25 minutes from the festival, the staff was friendly & helpful, and the breakfast offered lots of options. I was also impressed that management was quick & responsive to a situation where some kids were running around & slamming doors rather early in the morning. A very good experience. I would stay there again & recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Convenient and clean, with a welcoming team

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was really nice - I forgot to add my HHonors details to the reservation, and they actually added it retroactively when I called them.
Location: Like I said, if you're staying here, it's probably because you're doing business with Eastman.
I stayed here over a weekend for a cousin's wedding. My guess is that most folks who stay here are doing business with Eastman, because during the weekend the hotel was fairly empty. The staff was very nice, and answered my questions about the area, and gave recommendations for some places to grab a quick bite and do some shopping. The room was spacious, clean, and well-appointed, about what you'd expect for a Hampton Inn of recent vintage. We splurged on a room with a whirlpool tub, and enjoyed a nice long soak the morning after the wedding - so long, in fact, that we missed breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CDfrom NY

Clean and roomy

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a late stopover on our way home. It's a bit of a distance from the highway. Not sure about buzzing in at 1 AM and they have this like a bank glass window where they come and see who's buzzing. It's for safety for sure but I have never been in a hotel with this feature. Room is clean and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here numerous times. The staff is excellent and always allow me early check-in when requested! Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charles

As Usual -- The Best

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn is a reliable and welcome accommodation while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greggfrom Kingsport

Great Room.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room... we paid a slight upgrade for a whirl pool bath.. very roomy, and the staff was very friendly . Great cable channels.. I thought the breakfast was a bit spotty... too many high calories foods, not a lot of nutrition.. that's my only real negative criticism.. other than that, I thought it was great and a pleasant experience and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate
Location: We had an overnight stay to attend a funeral, so we did not sightsee
Staff could have been more friendly, overall nice place