Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Thanksgiving Rest

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. The beds were comfortable.
Location: Walking the river path, seeing the park, shopping
We stayed at the Tri Cities Hampton Inn per 2 days of Thanksgiving. The staff was very helpful and friendly from our walking in the door. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Our room was clean; we appreciated the note pointing out that the sheets and blankets were all clean; that is not always the case at all hotels as some reuse the blankets…yuk! The shower was great- hot and good water flow. The pool area was clean and well lit. Overall, it was a great stay and we will stay there again if the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Great view and great ,hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything almost
Cons: The bed was somewhat hard
Location: On the river, close to a park, lots of restaurants, grocery a few blocks away.
As always, a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful setting on the river with a path going through the park. Roomy rooms, 24 hour pool which was great to use when I woke up at 5 to take a dip! My favorite hotel when we head to Tri-Cities, usually for softball.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Great hotel on the river

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Access to facilities 24/7, the comfy bed and the awesome staff.
Cons: Really?? Well, maybe if they provided mouthwash with their usual shampoo/conditioner/shower gel combo on the counters .... :)
Location: Located right on the river. Great walking/hiking/swimming. Kayak rentals. Parks are available for families with small children. Shopping not far aw
I spent the weekend at Hampton Inn in Richland WA, and it was a fabulous experience. The location of the hotel is perfect - right on the river, and close to kayak/boat rentals. There are lots of walking paths. The hotel facilities (workout room, business centre) were open 24/7, and the complimentary breakfast is wonderful. I will definitely be booking into this hotel on my future trips to Richland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The overall experience is awesome. I highly recommend this hotel to any visitor in Richland, WA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob and Janiefrom Wenatchee

Great area, locale!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay at Richland Hampton. Great location, clean, and nicely appointed....varied and tasty b'fast, clean room. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Klamath Falls, OR

Nice find!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Check-in took all of one minute. Clean, comfortable and friendly. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours which was a surprise. Excellent HD TV's and an uber comfortable bed gave us the break from the road we needed. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, Wa

Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed a good breakfast every morning outside next to the river. What a great way to start the day.
Cons: Nothing needed.
Location: Nice golf course a couple of blocks away.
Good location. Easy access to everything. Having the walking trail along the Columbia River is very enjoyable. The hotel staff are very friendly. Everyone greets you. I mentioned this to the desk clerk as I checked out and she said friendliness is their area of focus. It shows! Great job by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the river!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful had fun in the pool and very nice view of the river. Delicious complimentary breakfast! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CALIFORNIA

It was the next best thing to being home.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Elegant and clean! Shuttle was prompt.
Cons: Twice the bath towels in each room.
Location: Close to everything. Easy access to other places.
The purpose of our trip was to attend a funeral and the breath taking view of the Columbia River brought solace to our grieving family. It was beautiful!