Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sw va

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable
Cons: the picture quality on the tv was not the best.
Location: located next to several resteraunts and shopping.
we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville N.C,

Holiday Inn Bristol Va.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Beds need to be replaced in the room I was in.
Location: Visiting Bristol Motor Speedway is a pleasure.
Have stayed here before. Hotel has gone through an upgrade. Better facilities and condition. Beds need to be replaced. Room was clean and bathroom was in great condition. Will stay here again if the need arises.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Interstate noise all night -- Internet very slow

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant. The location is great, plenty to do within walking distance (including a theater across the street).
Cons: Better mattresses Better pillows Better Internet In-room fridge would have been nice
Location: Within walking distance, some of the places you have are: - 5 Guys - Outback - Logan's Roadhouse - Red Lobster - Charlie's - Tinseltown Theater
The hotel is literally right beside I-81. This is great for easy access, but even being up on the 5th floor, I could hear traffic all night. The only way to drown it out is to keep the in-room A/C unit fan on high, but even then you can hear trucks as they go by. Most hotels have very firm mattresses. When I sat on my bed at this hotel, I sank down into it as if it were an overly used mattress that likely needed replaced. The pillows also had a 'heavily used' feel to them unfortunately. Not firm and plump as with most hotels. Though you're given free Internet access, it's hard to do anything at all on it. I could barely load Facebook; I'm just glad I didn't have to do anything work related while on the road. Speed tests showed around 2Mbps while connected. Facebook pages would take around 10-15 seconds each to load. These are all '1st World Problems' -- my complaint is that the room cost over $100/night. This feels severely overpriced for the room I was given.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kingsport

Not the Usual Holiday Inn Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I stay at Holiday Inn Express on a regular basis. This particular hotel seemed to be understaffed and the staff present were not trained as well as the other hotels I've stayed in. I still tipped the staff very well; however, this hotel staff needs work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Doy Rayburn - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hate to hear that you were not pleased with the level of service you received while staying with us. Although it can be hard to pinpoint the exact reasons for such when speaking in general terms, we still use the feedback to help motivate the staff to always perform beyond what the guest expects. I hope you will try us again in the future so we can show you what we are actually capable of. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Doy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some valuable information on your stay. We use our reviews to identify areas that need improvement and to formulate plans to do so. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and assure you we will use your comments to focus on solutions. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Doy Rayburn - GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK... nothing special

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
OK... nothing special
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Doy, Hotel Management
We hate to hear that we did not meet your level of expectation for service rendered. We do go to great lengths to try and ensure that our staff is capable and aware. We hope you will consider us again in the future as we do appreciate your business and take pride in what we do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leliafrom Marietta GA

Had a nice visit

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
The room was very nice and clean. The extra $10 for breakfast was well worth it, but make sure you have time as the service was a bit slow. There is a movie theater right across the street, plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a bowling alley down the road and a bar in the hotel. They had a live band on Saturday night and it was a fun time. The staff as very nice and they even found my lost earring and returned it to me. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom Columbia, MD

Very Accomodating

Posted Jan 17, 2015 
We stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights with our adult daughters using two rooms. Our stay was great, halls were quiet, although only one elevator was working, it ran efficiently. The front desk was accomodating and arranged the rooms next door to each other. In addition, we had a family emergency arise out of town and needed to leave one night early, the manager was incredibly supportive and did not charge us for the night that we needed to leave early. We have family in Bristol and will definately stay at the Holiday Inn again!