Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel in the Mountains

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: QUIET! Friendly, Clean, Nice choices for breakfast!
Location: Close to the airport, East Tn State University, restaurants, Kingsport, Bristol, Johnson City, mountains, stores, theaters, etc.
I had a fantastic experience in this hotel. The hotel staff were very nice and really made me feel at home. The hotel was crowded but I never heard a sound! For someone who lives in Jersey and stays in NYC, that was amazing!! The breakfast had a variety of items including yogurt! The room was very clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept on in a hotel. Whenever I return to East Tn, I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Keycards
Location: Typical hotel surroundings.
Everything was fine but every time I left my room and came back, the keycard would no longer work resulting in frustration and frequent trips from the 4th floor back to the lobby carrying many items to resolve the issue each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Virginia

Excellent Experience Every Time

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this location 5 or 6 times in the last three years and have always been very pleased! We have brought multiple guests with us as well and everyone was happy and well taken care of. Our son is attending ETSU and we are only 10 minutes away from him and almost any restaurant or store we are looking for. Again--the rooms were always clean, confortable and spacous. The pool and Hot Tub are a nice way to relax and Breakfast is a welcome benefit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Wi

Excellent

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great. Clean rooms and good breakfast. I will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for kids

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for families with kids. Would have liked the pool to open earlier and close later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Franklin, TN

Good affordable stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful as needed. Hotel is well maintained, clean, and for my purposes very conveniently located for regional travel. Needed to work from my room during parts of the day, and it served the purpose well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great beds, nice room, friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Very new, convenient to I-26 and close to downtown. The beds are the best of any hotel I have stayed at regardless of the price. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and they had a nice reception in the evening. Best place to stay in Johnson City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: Cookies for the guest were a nice touch, but since this seems to be a good location for sports teams you usually just see crumbs!
Location: 10 minutes from ETSU, Downtown Johnson City, Jonesborough, Gray's Fossil Dig & Museum. 20 minutes from Davy Crockett's birthplace.
Nice hotel conveniently located between downtown Johnson City and Jonesborough. Room was clean and comfortable. Surpisingly quiet since there was a college sports team there at the same time. Did not get a chance to try indoor pool, but a nice plus in a cool mountain area of Tennessee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Louisville, Ky

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: staff, convenience
Cons: food service and inform guests that hot tub is inop prior to arrival
Location: well our family was there of course but if you're a nature freak...Bay Mountain, Roan Mt., etc., etc., ad infinitum!
Our 2 night stay was great! Nice location, excellent staff, clean room and breakfast to boot. We had called about the hot tub two days prior and was told that it was working but upon arrival we were told that it was down and couldn't be repaired till Monday. The breakfast gets old quickly if you don't get there early. Other than that it was a very comfortable stay.