Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Pleasant Surprize

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: Close to Johnson City, Gray and Kingsport.
Very good hotel. Location is close enough to things but not much within walking distance. Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, Wendy's are within sight, and a Mexican restaurant next door, Problanos, that appeared to be rather popular. Johnson City, one exit east on I-26 offers many more choices. My room at the Holiday Inn Express was clean and well appointed with large flat screen TV, coffee maker, microwave and frig. Coffee was available in the lobby. Staff was great. Nathan at the front desk was great. He was very helpful at check-in, and helped me find my favorite restaurant. The lady at the breakfast buffet was very nice as well. Breakfast buffet was OK, not IHOP but adequate for a quick breakfast. Check-in and check-out was fast and painless. I would have liked a little softer bed but I had no issue getting a good nights sleep. Hotel also has a business center, exercise room and pool. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The staff was great and so helpful and professional!! We loved everything about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Mar 27, 2015
There was a problem with Expedia reservation and the night staff was kind enough to correct it for me. This location will get my future business .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Quick Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: They could make sure the room is in all working order before you check into it.
Friendly staff and nice indoor pool area for the family. I just got stuck fixing the toilet that kept running. I could have just called the front desk, but then I would have had to wait so I fixed it myself. Just would think something like that would have been checked before we were assigned that room. Also, other hotels had later check out times and earlier check in times. You are paying extra for the indoor pool area. Also, we could never get the room to be the right temperature it was always too hot or too cold. It's a standard hotel room, but has a nice breakfast and pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Texas

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk was friendly and recommended restaurants and sites for us. In fact, all the staff we encountered were very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, TN

Great interstate location

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: Larger parking lot.
Location: Just off the interstate. Easy Food and Gas Stations nearby.
Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Bennington, VT

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable, quiet and had easy access. All of the personnel were friendly and welcoming. Room was very nice and attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and facilities well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from Salt Lake City

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nope, never again

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
paid for a room that we didn't get. Got stuck with 4 kids in a smaller room than we paid for. Bad customer experience. First and last time we stay at a Holiday Inn Express.