Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: Cookies for the guest were a nice touch, but since this seems to be a good location for sports teams you usually just see crumbs!
Location: 10 minutes from ETSU, Downtown Johnson City, Jonesborough, Gray's Fossil Dig & Museum. 20 minutes from Davy Crockett's birthplace.
Nice hotel conveniently located between downtown Johnson City and Jonesborough. Room was clean and comfortable. Surpisingly quiet since there was a college sports team there at the same time. Did not get a chance to try indoor pool, but a nice plus in a cool mountain area of Tennessee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Louisville, Ky

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: staff, convenience
Cons: food service and inform guests that hot tub is inop prior to arrival
Location: well our family was there of course but if you're a nature freak...Bay Mountain, Roan Mt., etc., etc., ad infinitum!
Our 2 night stay was great! Nice location, excellent staff, clean room and breakfast to boot. We had called about the hot tub two days prior and was told that it was working but upon arrival we were told that it was down and couldn't be repaired till Monday. The breakfast gets old quickly if you don't get there early. Other than that it was a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip Tarnoff from Rockville, MD

Convenient for visits to Johnson City area

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've been staying at this Holiday Inn for many years. It has been consistently satisfactory. The only criticisms we have are minor - 1) wish the lighting in the bathrooms was a little brighter. 2) wish the free breakfasts were a little more palatable. It's hard to complain about the breakfasts since they're free, but the food could be improved. Other than that, this Holiday Inn is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: I wish that the pool/spa hours were longer. It did not open until after we had to be at the function we were in town for and closed early.
Location: Easy driving distance to Bristol Motor Speedway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from central Tennessee

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The front desk personell were so welcoming and hospitable. They tried to accomodate my needs in every way and were pleasant to deal with. Thank you for a very pleasing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chip from Georgia

Nice hotel near my destination

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Happy hour in lobby
Cons: Repair the whirlpool
Friendly staff, clean room, nice site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack & Jeannie from Nashville TN

loved the room (handicap)

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: great location and easy access for out of towner
The whole experience was great, very accommodating, breakfast has really improved and beautiful room, staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome...........will stay on our next trip

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: convenient location to Speedway
Cons: nothing
we will be staying there again on our next trip to Bristol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mick from St. Louis

Nitpicker has nothing to pick at!

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was kept to a high standard...rooms, staff, cleanliness, and a great breakfast. Convenient to Bristol Motor Speedway.