Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the Tri-Cities in East Tennessee

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great room, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Good parking and great staff.
Cons: The coffee served is not so great (and I am one traveler that has to have coffee). Not looking for Starbucks, but maybe a higher grade.
Location: The Peerless Steakhouse is close by and an excellent restaurant. An easy drive to the mountains and also to the TVA lakes.
This hotel very good for the area. The only issue I had was that the T.V. did not work. They had changed data providers and were having issues. However, the staff did comp me for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Xomfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Large but quiet hotel close to interstate, restaurants and bars. Large rooms, quiet (despite proximity to interstate). Ample parking. Friday night comedy club in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

good location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, reasonable rates for the amenities.
Cons: No blinds or shades to keep out morning light for our room with an eastern exposure (Room 219)
Nice spacious facility at a good location next to I-26 and a major North/South highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Check in took a little time as there was only one person to help us and they were busy with phone calls and reservations. Otherwise the clerk was very nice. Noticed a bug that seemed to be flying around as well bothering the clerk. Made it to our room which was next to the elevator and the insalation between the rooms along the window wasn't that great as you could hear almost every word the person next door was saying. I think the bug from the lobby followed us up to our room and brought a couple of buddies. The room was nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Was a little humid in the room but overall ok. The location is nice and good to know that they allow dogs and are members of Bring Fido. A plus for anyone that loves to travel with their pups. Kier also performed at the Comedy Zone which made for a fun night and the waitresses were very nice. Overall a good stay. Not a new hotel by any means and could use some updating in the lobby but nice enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann morris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C from G

Better than most

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Pretty nice rooms, It's an older building but clean and updated. Not enough staff though. The towels at the pool that were their Saturday were still laying all around by Monday afternoon. Restaurant was sad and depressing. Felt like it was barely being used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Pickens, SC

Good value

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems with my stay. Recommend to anyone who needs to stay in the Johnson City area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Richmond

Good Choice!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable price, clean, comfortable room, quite location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leisa Cooper from Ringgold,GA

No Complaints!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 night stay for business. NO COMPLAINTS! Nice room, nice staff, and good food in the resturant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly but condition of rooms was not great. Linens were clean but floor was not vacuumed. Ceilings were moldy, we tried three rooms before we finally found a room without mold on the bathroom ceiling.