Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly but condition of rooms was not great. Linens were clean but floor was not vacuumed. Ceilings were moldy, we tried three rooms before we finally found a room without mold on the bathroom ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Williams from Tennessee

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok, but it just didn't quite live up to the Holiday Inn brand that I am accustomed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by judy from johnson city tn

not up to holiday inn standards

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
the frist room they gave us was stained and dirty had to ask for another room
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from usa

booked me in a dirty room

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
stay was alright. was originally booked in a room that was dirty so I went back to front desk expecting to be apologized too as well as expected a room with a Jacuzzi tub like I requested. i got neither. what I did get was a room next to elevators and ice machines which I heard ALL NIGHT LONG. I also smelled smoked as soon as exiting the elevator. I do not recommend this hotel unless u don't care about where u stay or how they treat you.very unprofeesional and discourteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anon from Johnson City

Wanted reasonable price close to ETSU

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay, but there were a couple of small maintenance issues. We only stayed one night so we reported these shortcomings so they could be repaired before the next guests came in. It was a nice hotel and we were overall happy with our stay. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable, so we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Smith from Tennessee

Good

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay if you are staying for just one night...room was clean which is what everybody is looking for...room is a little outdated but still ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Spartanburg, SC 29303, USA

Nice Place

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pillows
Location: Easy access to dining and interstate.
Only thing was the pillows were half the size of an ordinary pillow which I found uncomfortable. Other than that really pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katie

Nice and accommodating

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quick to find me a crib for my baby. There were some issues with the tub and shower. I called and they immediately took care of it. Breakfast was really good in their sit down restaurant. . The manager was so nice as we were the only people eating at the time. The major negative was the men's restroom. My husband wouldn't even use them they were so dirty. We were told it was bc of staff cuts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Retired Military

Close to Tri-City Area

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfortable - the bed was very uncomfortable - they need new beds!