Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Kingsport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I travel to the city all the time but had never stayed here. Very nice surprise. It was great facility with on site restreraunt and bar. The room service was good as well. Reccomend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Just right....

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the outside grounds, patio, fire pit...
Cons: add a microwave and refrigerator
Location: Not much of anything around this hotell. We were there for a baseball championship and it was 5 minutes from where our baseball games were held.
Everything about this hotel was pretty good. The restaraunt was good, especially the crab leg buffet on Sat. night. My only comlaint would be the refrigerator. There isn't a refrigerator, but there is a cooler just big enough to put 4-6 drinks in. No microwave either... oh well, other than that, this hotel is fairly nice, neat and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and nice amenities!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great stay! The staff was friendly & professional. The bed was super comfortable, woke up with no aches or pains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Seeing is believing

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: How close it was to I-26 and I-81
Cons: To silence the fire alarm a little sooner.......
Location: Went to the Pro motocross races, so this hotel offered the best location with a five star design. Our breakfast was great and the staff was helpful.
While it appears this hotel is out in "no where" it's actually close to downtown. A short 5 minute ride puts you in Kingsport Tn. They offer great service and the rooms were very clean. We did have a fire drill during the night, I slept through most of it (LOL). After a few bells and instructions all was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Brooklyn, NY

Good hotel in the Tri-Cities

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel, because of its role as a convention center, was very spacious and pleasant to spend time in.
Cons: I don't think anyone in their right mind should make a cocktail based on Mountain Dew! But seriously, the coffee stand should have longer hours.
Location: The hotel has lots of great outdoor spaces to relax in, fire pit, hotel bar, golfing on site, Bays Mountain Park, indoor pool...good family choice.
We were only there for a weekend, but we enjoyed our short stay. It's one of the more expensive hotels in the area, but a very good value in the big travel picture. If you are travelling with your family and want leisure activities, not just a room to sleep in, this hotel is well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Maryland

Nice, but a few disappointments

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The evening buffet was EXCELLENT. The pool and all common areas were very nice, as was the staff.
Cons: See above. W
Location: Didn't explore much. We were there for a graduation.
The room had a huge foyer, that really didn't serve a purpose, but the adjacent bathroom area was tiny. There was very little counter space. The room didn't have free wi-fi, which is basically standard these days. No complimentary coffee. No DVD player.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by MeadowView, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are always glad to hear from our guests on ways we can improve our facility and the experience at our property. In reference to the free wi-fi, though we do not offer complimentary wireless internet in the sleeping rooms (along with all Marriott Full-Service hotels), we do offer complimentary wi-fi in our Lobby and Lounge. We invite you to relax and enjoy this special amenity. Additionally, we offer complimentary coffee in the sleeping rooms. There is also fresh-brewed coffee served in our Restaurant and Gevalia Kaffé 7 days a week. Thank you again for visiting Kingsport, TN. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Georgia

High school reunion

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice time - the hotel was in a great spot for all the running around we had to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was too soft for my liking. Rooms service was fast, delicious, and fairly priced.