Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moyock, NC

Nice hotel. Resort feel.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
One day business trip but will certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I think nowadays breakfast is included in hotel and most of the hotels are not charging . They should also not charge for breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Front desk promised

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Bathroom not cleaned and called front desk 7pm and said would send housekeeping right away but at 9pm no one had come and I called and said that we were going to sleep. Called early the next morning and asked for triple shampoo items since we didn't get them but once in three days and when I returned that night housekeeping had left one set. No one on the front desk ever followed up with us. I travel several times a year and have never had an experience this frustrating. They just didn't seem to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very quiet location close to interstate.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Some towels and wash cloths needed to be cleaner. Could still see stains on some I received but was able to replace them without hassle.
Location: Golf course on the property was a positive.
Hotel was very quiet and staff went out of their way to accommodate all my requests. From providing me with a microwave to the promptness of the valet parking and auto retrieval, all was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, TX

Beautiful Hotel - Trip to Kingsport

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: It is such a beautiful hotel which has anything you need: Excellent food, lounge, pool, the outside patio is so relaxing, and the view is wonderful.
Cons: Nothing except I think the Internet service should be free.
Location: It's close to the airport, Bays Mountain, Johnson City, Virginia, the mall, and my family.
My trip to Kingsport was due to my Grandson's High School Graduation. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. I have stayed here before and love the hotel. I will stay here again when I travel back to Kingsport and recommend anyone traveling to Kingport to stay at the Marriott MeadowView Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Disappointed

Posted May 25, 2015
I have stayed at this place multiple times and have to say I'm becoming more disappointed each time I stay. This time the iron in the room didn't work so I called at 10 p.m. and was told one would be brought to the room. After waiting almost an hour, I went to the front desk to communicate my frustration with the lack of service. That obviously didn't matter to them because I checked out the next morning still, not ever receiving an iron. The lesson here for management to pass along, do what you say and customers won't go away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Grandmother's 99th birtday

Posted May 18, 2015
Stayed 2 nights...nice diggs. However a quick easier bfast option and a larger outdoor pool area would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patti from Lenoir City, TN

April 25

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice location, off the busy streets, but close to everything. Room was comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice resort but overpriced and understaffed

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not enough help at the front desk. Manager was walking around looking clueless while two people were helping a long lineof people waiting to check in. Also, valet parking was no where to be found. Rooms were nice, but the hotel is starting to wear. Also, the door handles are extremely loud, so everytime someone in your hall came and went, you heard it. Restaurtant food was ok, but the cobb salad I ordered was bland. Drinks watered down and service was slow. I still gave them a 4 overall because there was a conference going on; however, if you know it will be busy, you need to beef up your staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Whenever I'm in the kingsport area I stay at the Marriott meadowview wonderful hotel, staff, grounds, restaurant very clean been staying there for the last 10 years have never been disappointed