Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Motel 6 I've stayed at.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Location is next to all good shopping and easy access to Hwy. 26
The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Our room was nice but don't look for any "extras" like shampoo, etc. We stayed 5 nights and were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Iowa

sketchy hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Ants, stained sheets & comforter, noisy fridge... For the price I paid to stay there I should have just slept in my car. Not happy. Upon checkout, staff did not even ask how the stay was, she just took the room key and said "thanks". I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location & cost
Cons: Mold on bathroom walls.
Location: Near shopping and food choices.
For someone looking for a no frills place to sleep it was fine. The room itself was clean but there was mold on the bathroom walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for the Blue Plum Fesitval

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Awful cleanliness, but good hospitality.
The hotel was eh, all of our towels were dirty with black smudges and hair all over them. Sheets were NOT clean at all. Stains all over one bed, hairs and black specs all over the other bed. The hotel staff was super friendly and switched our room to a non-smoking after a smoking had accidentally been booked. Its obvious some people live at this hotel, but we felt safe the whole weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochran, GA

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Staff was friendly and helpful at check in. However, the room was lacking in several ways. Only one chair in room, 2 light fixtures did not work, loose faucet fixture in vanity area, toilet wouldn't flush properly, and mattress had an awful wallowed out hole in it. Location was a plus for our trip needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

A little better than expected

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room was clean; very pleased the floors were not carpeted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Motel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Cost affordable
Cons: Air the rooms out more often
Location: Acoustic Coffeehouse had great music, delicious food, and wonderful coffee
It's nothing fancy. You pay for what you get, and it's what I expected. It's out dated, but clean. The room needed to be aired out, so we left the door open for thirty minutes. After that it was fine. It's in an easy location, close to the highways. No continental breakfast, but like I said before, you pay for what you get. I'd rather stay in a motel like this to save money than over spend on a room that all I need to do is sleep. I'm not in town to live in the motel. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: The refridgerator in the room was not working
Overall was OK but the fridge in room was not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Virginia from Rocky mount

Roaches!!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
There was roaches and the cable went out.