Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, Va

somewhere to lay my head

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: We are close to the shops and food establishments.
We were expecting our granddaughter to make her appearance on the 19th of November, she had other plans. I called Motel 6 explained the baby was coming earlier than expected they worked with us on our reservations. the staff had fresh coffee to help us get through the lack of sleep. My husband & I plan on staying at Motel 6 quite often as we come to Johnson City frequently to visit our Son, Daughter in law & Granddaughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It is convenient location with a good price. It is convenient location with a good price. It is convenient location with a good price. It is convenient location with a good price. It is convenient location with a good price. It is convenient location with a good price. It is convenient location with a good price. It is convenient location with a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SPfrom Lou Ky

Surprisingly nice

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
they are making renovations and it should really be nice when finished. Room was clean. Very satisfied with stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Petefrom VA

Not flashy but great price and very adequate

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing flashy, but quite comfortable. Some renovation going on, but did not affect me. The price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly nice facility. Did not provide shampoo as is typical among most motels, but everything seemed clean and space ample. Decor was nice. Had a king bed with microwave and fridge and couch as well. Street noise was a little loud. Right next to hwy. Bathroom was mold free as far as I could tell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ellenfrom Little Rock

Nice, a lot more than we expected

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised. The rate was great, breakfast missing but there was plenty of things around to feed us. Room as very clean and very comfortable. Will definitely come back as it is in route to family. Thanks Motel 6, however, the light at the road was not on. LOL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron Adamsfrom Sanford NC

close to business meeting

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was pleasantly surprised by this Motel 6. In the past I have found them to be very clean rooms, and comfortable to stay in even though they are not offering as many ammenities as other luxury hotels. I didn't need those on this trip, just a nice clean comfortable place to spend the night. I'd highly recommend this one. The front desk staff was very friendly and I enjoyed talking with all three. Hopefully I'll hear more from them in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamiefrom Shelby nc

Clean rooms. Dirty pool

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great but the price and the pool. Stayed there for the bristol race way over priced to be 20mins from the track. Pool had green stuff growing in it. Will not be back.....