Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Disappointing stay in Johnson City, TN

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Yogurt offered for breakfast was nice. Pet policy was helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness, courtesy of hotel staff - it appeared that she was doing it all!
The picture on the website where I found this hotel was NOT the one we stayed in. It did not show that it was an outside entrance, or I would not have chosen this hotel. The room was not very clean and neither was the pool. Also, all three of my family members who stayed at this hotel found spiders and other bugs in their rooms, as did I, in the coffee maker. My only consolation was that the price of the room was much cheaper upon check out than when I booked it. That made this disappointing stay a bit easier to swallow, but I will not be back to stay at this hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem, va

Run down facility

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning needs work.
Location: Location is easy access to highway.
Motel is short staffed. Condition of rooms and pool are poor. We only stayed because it was a pet friendly motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were in Johnson City for the motocross race and found the hotel to be convenient. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As advertised!

Posted May 22, 2014
Clean, up to date and peaceful. Will stay again when in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Middletown, OH

Clean and convenient for us.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and rate.
Cons: New mattresses?
Location: Our daughter lives close by.
Had to ask for bath towels both nights. Breakfast was good. Large variety. Kids enjoyed the exercise room. (The pool wasn't open yet) The mattress we slept on hurt my husband's back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Our experience with Quality Inn in Johnson City TN

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Softer towels, Pressure in water in shower.
Location: Location was right off the interstate. Easy to get to.
Room was okay. Drain in tub didn't drain. Hot water was limited. Water pressure was very weak in shower.To get hot water you needed to turn the water to the right instead of the left like normal facets. Towels were small and rough like sand paper. Good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielle

Room was OK

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was OK, could have been cleaner. The cob webs, finger prints on wall, and dust on everything could have been easily cleaned. Glad we only stayed for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Indiana

Great place to stay for Storytelling Festival

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Location: We've stayed in other Johnson City hotels but none was as conveniently located to Jonesborough, nor as clean as this one.
The hotel was pleasantly clean, comfortable and ideally located for easy access to the Natl. Storytelling Festival in nearby Jonesborough. The staff we met were very pleasant and friendly. No complaints about our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kayla from Kentucky

Good hotel but bad price.

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean but for the price it was not worth it. Hardly anything was up to date, the walls looked beat up, and there was a hole in our door with just duct tape over it!!!! $100 for one night was just not a good price at all. Maybe if it looked nicer it wouldn't have been an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S/E Texas

Great location for the Race

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: that it was in Johnson City
Cons: Thicker blankets for the beds, it was like sleeping with only sheet.
Location: Cracker barrel walking distance, gas around the corner. you are in the middle of the Tri cities. so you can travel and check out the next towns.
This hotel is about 12 to 15 miles from the track but straight down hwy11 park in front of track when you leave pull out and straight back down 11 to Johnson City very little waiting. by the time I cranked the car to pull back into hotel was about 45 min. tops. I guess im saying Johnson city is the place to stay for me, but I had no issues with this hotel and would gladly stay again.