Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice. Microwave and fridge in room.
Cons: Remove, reduce the possibility of cigarette smoke smell to non-smoking floors/rooms/areas.
The hotel staff is wonderful. The amenities are nice. Breakfast was good. Not a hotel for "perks" as there isn't a pool, weight room, etc. I wouldn't recommend stay there if I was traveling with my kids because of the lack of the pool. The only negative thing to say is even though I had a non-smoking room, a cigarette smoke smell hit me as soon as we opened the door. It dissipated but came back when the air conditioning turned on. Could also smell cigarette smoke through the vents in the elevator.
2 out of 5
by Don from Harrisburg, PA

Great price but.....

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: See above.
Location: Kingsport TN is a beautiful area.
Little things but toilet was loose from the floor, toilet paper holder falling out of the wall, dead-bolt lock on door wouldn't engage because the bolt did not line up with the hole in the casing. Staff too busy with personal business on phone to talk to me directly when I checked out and when asked what there was to see in the area told me I would have to look on a map as they did not live in that town. There are two other motels right next door and will use if I travel to Kingsport again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rene' from Knoxville, TN

Just ok

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: They accept pets and it was where I needed to be.
Cons: clean the carpet, staff more knowledgeable about their computer.
Location: It was a work trip so nothing to report here.
I chose this hotel because they take pets. The staff were pleasant buy did not know how to give me a separate receipt for the pet fee. This confused them. The carpet in the room needed to be cleaned and the air conditioner worked but it was winter time. It would never have kept up if it was hot outside. I wanted it cooler and it is February.
2 out of 5
by Jan from Ohio

Filthy towels, exercise room has broken equipment

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the towels and check them before you put them in the rooms Ensure that the exercise room has equipment that works
Location: It's at the top of a hill and if there is any snow, best of luck getting down the hill without running into a ditch at the bottom.
I spent one night at this Quality Inn and in the morning took a shower, I grabbed one of the towels. It had dried feces on it. I took my complaint to the staff--they apologized, acted like "it might be" but did not offer to reimburse me or credit me. The exercise room is a joke. Nothing works except the bike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D from L

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad for an over night stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Silvis

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not very clean . It was very warm, and very pricey. The front desk employee was not friendly or helpful at all. We didn't have any soap in our room at all for showering or washing our hands ; I called done to front deals twice no answer; went down there , employee reading magazine!!!! We will be back to Bristol but definitly wll not stay at this hotel; nor will I recommend it to anyone!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by randi from Gilkison

disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
it took us 45 mins to find the place becasue we called and the person working there told us the wrong exit. we were from out of town do this was EXTREMELY upsetting. when we got to the hotel that evening about 11:30 pm we went to our room opened the door and was discusted with the smell when we went in the room it was not vacummed there was trash all around the bed. and chair since it was so late adn we were super tired we slept on the floor because we were not sure that the bed was even clean. luckly we brought a blow up mattress and slept on that we left at 7am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Halls are very hot and smelly. Floors were dirty. Staff was very nice and breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice from Chattanooga

One night stay after Drag Race

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
As noted in previous ratings, this hotel is in a great location. I agree that the beds are too hard and there is a slight musty smell to the rooms. Our room temperature was fine but the hallway was very hot outside our room. For a quick night stay after the races, this was a good value overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com