Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Average

Posted May 17, 2015
Disappointed in the little things. One plug in for the bedroom and an extension cord.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Old and a mess plus the restaurant was closed.. Not good - won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to activities & good value/amenities

Posted May 8, 2015
Exterior and lobby being updated. Rooms are comfortable. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

A very comfortable bed, next to mall.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and very comfortable bed.
Cons: May be time for a little remodeling, the fitness room was not in great shape.
Location: Mall and movies right next door. Also lots of good places to eat.
We were in town for a softball tourney. Room, location and discrount breakfast buffet are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Alexis C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom snoqualmie, wa

Close to everything but not worth the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This hotel is a great location however you have to like a non smoking room that smells like smoke, fixtures broken, doors that don't shut, remodel and painting in progress that you have to walk thru and so many more things. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Alexis C., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced including broken fixtures and doors. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope to address all of these issues as quickly as possible. We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, New Zealand

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Handy to shops and restaurants. Close to airport. Good parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Alexis C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waldport, OR

Replace your carpeting and so some updating. The c

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The beds were fairly comfortable
Cons: put screens on your window, replace your carpeting, get your staff to dress a little professional in the restaurant and maybe have some air freshener
Location: location was good, close to other places to eat and shop : )
The carpeting is so bad on the stairs it is basically gone from wear, it was also like that in the hotel, its just extremely dated. There is no elevator for the second floor so make sure you don't have heavy luggage to hall. The restaurant is extremely disappointing. The restaurant was out of 3 items that was on a very small menu to begin with. I ordered nacho's as there wasn't much left to choose from, and when I received them the meat tasted rancid I had to return it, and no thank you nothing else. I was really disappointed I have stayed at much less expensive hotels and they were much nicer. I have stayed at comparable hotels price wise and this was just really disappointing. I chose this one because it had a restaurant, although the dinner menu sounded good, they were out of many of the items and the picture makes it look much better than real life.. The breakfast was just as bad and that's really hard to screw up. Yep, I was disappointed and will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Alexis C., Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take all customer issues very seriously. I'm sorry to hear our Restaurant was not up to our usual standards. I will definitely pass this along to the Restaurant manager. Please accept my apologies and I hope you give us a chance to make it up to you on your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old and tired hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bed good & room clean, the property is old and not ADA compliant - stairs randomly throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom Yakima

Red Lion Inn Disappointment....

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The check in and front desk was great at arrival. The room was remodeled however smelled like smoke, which made it feel dirty. The room was also not the exact room I booked, the phone did not work which made it inconvenient to walk to the front desk for questions. I am disappointed in booking at this red lion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DALTON, GA.

Business trip

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Quick two day business trip. Very convenient location to everything a less that 10 minutes to the airport. Room was nice and beds were extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Alexis C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay!