Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Musical rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were fairly quiet. There was a baseball play-offs for kids in town, and barely heard them.
Cons: Handicapped rooms, need showers redone, not made accessible properly. Overall staff attitude could be improved, I only had one positive encounter.
Location: I was there for a meeting in the Trac center. But there was good shopping and restaurants nearby.
I had to change rooms. They booked the entire hotel, and I asked because of booking if I would be in the same room. They said yes, then needed me to move and seemed put out when I reminded them I asked the question and reported not being happy. As a person with mobility issues... this was a huge issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Close to mall and good restaurants

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The number of restaurants near the property and easy access to freeway.
Cons: Should be better appearance when painting and remodel completed.
Location: Next to major mall, two movie theaters and numerous eating establishments, both sit down and fast food.
Hotel undergoing re-model and re-painting. Mention of hot breakfast available but no one mentioned that it isn't free. It is less than $6 but you should be told of this at check-in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kenmore

They were doing construction but never let us know

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had reservations for over a month and did not let us know or discount our stay. Room was not clean. Desk had sticky residue and there were splatters of something on the lamp
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Sketchy

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Other than not having hot water the room was decent.
Cons: see above.
Make sure to check your credit card statement after staying here. Checked mine a few weeks afterward and noticed an additional $217 charge on my card. Thinking it was a mistake I called and asked what it was for and the accounting department told me that it was for "smoking in the room." Well I DO NOT SMOKE so I thought that was not only a little weird but impossible. Asked them why they thought I'd smoked in the room and they said that was "all the info they had" but they'd investigate and call me back. They never gave me the courtesy of a call back despite me calling them six times over the course of a couple months and being promised each time that the General Manager was "going to call as soon as he gets in today." I never did receive any sort of explanation and had to escalate to my credit card company as fraudulent. The fact that they won't explain, won't call back, and don't even have any kind of record as to what caused them to charge me a fee leads me to wonder if they just tack these charges on occasionally in hopes that their customers won't notice. Additionally, my room did not have fully hot water. Apparently some of the rooms are "too far from the boiler" as the front desk manager admitted to me. So since I don't like luke-warm showers and mysterious charges being snuck on to my card I won't stay here again. There are other places in town that are cheaper and better, and seem to value their customers more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Average

Posted May 17, 2015
Disappointed in the little things. One plug in for the bedroom and an extension cord.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Old and a mess plus the restaurant was closed.. Not good - won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to activities & good value/amenities

Posted May 8, 2015
Exterior and lobby being updated. Rooms are comfortable. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

A very comfortable bed, next to mall.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and very comfortable bed.
Cons: May be time for a little remodeling, the fitness room was not in great shape.
Location: Mall and movies right next door. Also lots of good places to eat.
We were in town for a softball tourney. Room, location and discrount breakfast buffet are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Alexis C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from snoqualmie, wa

Close to everything but not worth the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This hotel is a great location however you have to like a non smoking room that smells like smoke, fixtures broken, doors that don't shut, remodel and painting in progress that you have to walk thru and so many more things. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Alexis C., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced including broken fixtures and doors. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope to address all of these issues as quickly as possible. We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Handy to shops and restaurants. Close to airport. Good parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Alexis C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay!