Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Worst Customer Service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I called to let the staff know that I would be one day late for my reservation, which they agreed would be fine. When I arrived the next day, they had cancelled my entire reservation of 3 nights and would not allow a refund for the last 2 nights, and I was left with nowhere to stay. The staff was very unhelpful and rude. I will never book another stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cerritos, CA

Nice next to the river

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Staff was overly pleasant. Went out of their way to make me hash brown potatoes without bell peppers. Sliding door that opens to parking lot. Makes it easy to load and unload luggage. Beautiful view of the river from the dining room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast Oregon

Quiet & Comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Location: Nice golf course which I have played several times over the years, and reasonable pricing. Local theatre that hosts live plays and restaurants.
Room was very quiet and comfortable. Staff was very efficient, friendly and fast. Rooms and facility was very clean. The only problem was the original room's telephone and table lamp were not working. They were able to move us to a room next door which was fine. Did notice the wash basin had a crack in the sink and probably needs to be replaced. Access and convenience to main thoroughfare was easy. Wide parking spaces, which was nice and necessary in my opinion. Did notice that several of the outdoor lights were not working in the parking area and they should be attended to. The beds were quite comfortable as was the heating system for the room. Over all we were happy and would return. Don't expect a large room, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Oregon

Great location, overlooking the Columbia River

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, breakfast included, comfortable beds, free wi-fi, convenient location, safety - key card access required to all doors except lobby.
Cons: The buffet breakfast could be hotter - one morning it was just lukewarm.
Location: Convenient to all things in Richland, easy access from freeway; and just steps from the walkway along the River.
Easy check-in, room on ground floor, with patio door access to car for very easy unloading. Room was 2 queen beds. Ample room, with desk for convenient "computing". Enjoyed the DirecTV channels and HDTV. Room equipped with mini-fridge and mini coffee pot for that first cup of coffee in the morning. Also equipped with ironing board/iron and wall-mounted hair dryer in the bathroom. I loved the convenience of the USB connections on the night-stand between the 2 queen beds. (There was free wi-fi throughout the hotel.) The only complaint I had about the room was the tight quarters in the bathroom. With the door closed, sitting on the toilet was fine. However, with the door open, it was up against a bowed-out shower curtain rod, which left very little leg room when sitting on the toilet. Otherwise the room was more than adequate. The beds were very comfortable, with pillow-top mattresses. A free buffet breakfast was included with the room. While it wasn't gourmet, it was still very good. The choices varied slightly each morning: scrambled eggs (fixed a couple of different ways); various types of potatoes; sausage and bacon; cold cereal/milk; oatmeal; a variety of bagels/English muffins and fresh fruit (apples, oranges, bananas, melon). Although we didn't use it, there was a nice gym located in the hotel with various pieces of equipment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Pullman

Improvements; heading in right direction

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plenty of food options around meaning you don't have to actually eat their overpriced breakfast. The lobby and hallways of this Red Lion have an outdated feel to it, much like all Red Lions. However, the rooms have been updated and it made a big difference. The rooms no longer have a rent-by-the-hour feel to them. I'd say the updated rooms is a good start. Now they just need to do the common areas. Some hotels have nice lobbies and have value-added perks like cookies or football viewing parties. Sounds silly, but when traveling for business, those things are kind of nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities but quiet

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We had a get away weekend and enjoyed our room. The balcony overlooking the courtyard and river were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jamesfrom colorado

nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at Red Lion. The hotel is newly remodeled and fairly priced. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance. Our rate included breakfast and WiFi. Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oops, sorry we picked this hotel,

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The staff person in the morning where we had breakfast was very friendly!
Cons: Lots, the air ventilation system was old, felt very stuffy in the room! making sure things are in working order, went to plug in the clock radio and
Location: Location was great
Oops, should have picked another hotel that we have stayed at before choosing this one, some staff were friendly, but front desk staff we spoke to were very matter of fact attitude. No hot coffee in lobby, even though there was a coffee pot there with cold coffee and sometimes NO coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Very nice.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: They surprised us with a daily breakfast. That is a good thing.
It was a very nice stay. They met all of our needs. The staff was very friendly and was quick to assist us when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandiefrom John Day OR

Ok place to stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good area close to family. Quiet mostly. Close to riverwalk.