Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex,England

Stop over on the way to Seattle from Boise

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The outdoor swimming pool which was a good size and a nice temperature
Cons: Plug points for charging devices such as phones and iPads
Location: Stirlings next door a typical American eatery.I saw a golf course nearby which looked good.The Columbia River looks awesome.Shopping is a drive.
I chose this hotel and location as it was both convenient and looked value for money. On arrival the front desk was quiet and we were given all the information we needed for free Wi Fi and breakfast times etc.Big hotel and looked reasonably well kept.The room we had was shaded by a tree which made it dark at all times.The room was clean but was in need of a refurb.perfectly adequate for our two night stay. Plug points were poor but worked.Good TV in the room and a fridge.Coffee machine was fine.The swimming pool was the jewel for us.good tempreture and very quiet.The stroll to the Columbia River was a few minutes and well worth it.We ate out at Sterlings for breakfast and evening meal and enjoyed both.Cannot comment on Hotel food.Shopping centre at Kennewick worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great location and very friendly staff. We stayed here twice with our 2 dogs. Very nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pool, parking, restaurants nearby.
Cons: Housecleaning so-so, room keys stopped working if came near cel phone, breakfast buffet terrible (how can you ruin a pancake?).
Location: River, parks.
Room and hotel fairly worn. Pool nice. Staff friendly. Breakfast buffet bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location near river. Clean rooms that are pet-friendly.
Cons: Beds were a little too soft for my liking, but new and clean.
This hotel was better than I expected based on other reviews. Room we had was pet-friendly and looked like it had been updated in the past year or so. No dirty carpets or pet smells detected. Very well located next to the river and easy to get anywhere in the Richland area. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced outdated loud & uncomfortable.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Only room in town reserved double queens but did not get reserved room. Terribly outdated not modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Right on the river adjacent to a large park.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Close to and view of Columbia river, central location, adjacent to large park with public tennis courts in excellent condition.
Cons: The pool was too cold. The spa was not hot at all.
We visit the Tri-Cities area every year or two in order to visit my daughter and grandson. The Red Lion Hanford House has been our hotel of choice for several years. The hotel is more or less horseshoe shaped and encloses a lovely garden area, pool and lawns for badminton or volleyball (net was up this last trip). It is a short walk to public tennis courts in excellent condition. This is a very central location for Richland and only 20 minutes by car to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ara R. from Portland, OR

Super-comfy, pretty river location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds here are SO comfortable, and the staff is super-friendly. I really enjoyed the walk out to the river. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Seattle, WA

Nice Upgraded Rooms

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Upgraded rooms were really nice.
Cons: Hotel restaurant and bar need to be improved/changed.
Location: Great location right on George Washington.
I've stayed here before, but it had been a while. For the pricing and location, it was the most convenient place to stay on this trip and I was pleasantly surprised. While the buildings and overall structure (setup) of the hotel is long overdue for a remodel, the room that I had apparently had been upgraded recently. My first thought was "nicely done." Clean floors, carpeting, and bathroom facilities left me with a positive impression. The hotel itself needs a similar level of upgrades but I did see some work being done eight off of the lobby area. The food services and dining room really should be a focus, as travelers sometimes just want to relax once they arrive. However, there are decent dining choices close by if you have a car. I would stay here again for my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RS from Pullman, WA

Quality stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay at the Red Lion. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and efficient. Location is great, near the river, with a park and a riverwalk, and right on the George Washington Blvd that takes me to WSU-Tri Cites where I do my work. Close to some good restaurants too. I will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by fast trip from richland

nice view and older motel/hotel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly