Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Cleaning staff simply open your door without knocking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Big Stone Gap, VA

Nice for the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Needed something for the night. Was able to get this hotel for a cheap price and was very happy to have done so. Room was clean and the hotel staff was friendly. Small but clean as a pin. Will be using this in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Best Red Roof yet

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, quiet.
Cons: Cleaning the floors
Location: Food, shopping, highways.
For the one night we stayed it was very nice. Mostly quiet, convenient to restaurants, and nice for the price. The only issue we had was the floor. Even though it is the hard floor now and not the carpet it needs to be mopped daily. The bottoms of our feet were very dirty after walking around the room. The floor in the bathroom had multiple peoples hair on it along the walls and around the toilet. Yes it is minor but for cleanliness it gets a 3 out of 5 b/c of this. All in all the place was nice and every person in town was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Rooms are very comfortable. The king room was a little small but having the one bed made a difference. The office staff are very friendly, and the hotel was in a good location for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Check-in went smooth....Room was clean...Bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Would stay again

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was very clean and nice for the price .. Very surprised how clean ... Would stay there again or recommend to friends !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, Kansas

Will stay again....for sure!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything....would not change a thing!!!
Newly updated room, extremely clean, comfortable bed, very nice staff, well lighted at night, dedicated pet park, and found nothing to complain about. We did stay down the street at 'brand x', but vowed not the stay there again after the last visit in the spring due to numerous issues. We found Red Roof to be our best place to stay in the future. We visit this area twice a year and always spend several days. We will difinately stay here in future visits. I would rate Red Roof in Johnson City an A++++++ and 5 stars!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Good first impression

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Clean, nice, quiet and convenient. But if you need a drier, iron or coffee pot book the superior. They still gave me a drier though. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Adequate for a restful night

Posted Oct 7, 2014
100% non smoking signs dotted the environs. The 1 at room we were given reeked. Luckily we were able to change. The room was fine. We stayed 2 nights, slept & showered. Very basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room had not been cleaned from prior tenent

Posted Sep 24, 2014
No blowdryer Felt as if the sheets had not been washed