Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Travelers Rest SC

Reservations

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convience
I had requested ground level facing pool and I was given 2nd floor over looking the freeway. The desk clerk said She could not change the room because I made the reservations through Expedia. I have stayed at this motel for many years and have never had a problem I have also brought many of my friends. If this is the policy I will have to accept it but I was not aware of this other than this problem everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starke, FL

Vacation travel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It is slightly out of way with a winding curve to check in. Close to road with many gas stations and places to eat. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a full breakfast including eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy and other healthier items like yogurt and fruit. Pool was clean but the handbar into the pool was loose and needed fixing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice room. Very comfortable and a great price. A great place if you just want somewhere to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

If room had not been a disaster the price was good

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The gentleman at check-in was excellent. Fast, curteous, and friendly. The exterior around the office was well landscaped and cared for.
Cons: Update the room and fumugate it
Location: Was on business, there were NO restaurants, convince stores,etc within walking distance.
No Smoking room smelled like an Ashtray. No, worse than any ashtray I had ever smelled. Right outside the door of the no smoking room was a small plastic trash can that had been used as an ashtray, many butts in the can. Mold Around the Bathtub under the caulking. Alarm clock broken. Had to use my cell phone for alarm. Check-in went good and fast. Check-out was slow. Lady had trouble deciding if I owed any more money. I didn't! I was not offered a receipt. Breakfast was only an offering of a waffel or cereal. The orange juice was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota,Florida

You could not beat it for money. Great Value

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Cons: It was plain that the hotel is improving and updating all of the rooms . I think a little fruit at breakfast
Three people and one dog. Breakfast was a nice surprise with a lot of choices. Staff was very nice and helpful .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Fair Deal

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: Needs some remodeling.
Location: Resturants
Perfect for an overnight stay while traveling. Resturants & shopping close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AM from Appalachia

Close to Indian Path Hospital

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good motel, reasonable price, nice breakfast. Close to several of our doctors' offices and surgery centers. We stay overnight before early morning appointments because we live two hours from Kingsport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Shayne

Dont stay here, no hot water.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Having hot water
Wasn't expecting much for the money, no hot water for both days we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doc from Morehead, KY

Reasonable hotel for reasonable price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Location: The hotel is close to some busy streets, but no noise in the room. There are some nice parks with mountain trails in the area.
Just needed a place to stay for the night, and this was acceptable. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing special, but worth the money.