Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Clean. Remodel in progress.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Room door was not latched/wouldn't latch. Maintenance arrived promptly. Offered to move us to another room. We chose to move ourselves as he was sketchy looking. 2nd room was not equipped with a front drape. Sometime later maintenance installed a drape that failed to close. I pinned it shut. The room was clean. The doors show hard use and are rusty. Not presenting as very secure. Very convenient location to mall/chain restaurants but next to an abandoned restaurant. Creepy at night. Breakfast ok. No fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Good overall stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and ease of check in and out
Cons: Clean the carpets and the tub better. There was also chipping paint in the ceiling of the bathroom
Location: Kingsport Tennessee - lots of beautiful mountains. Went to bay mountain - very cool place
The free breakfast is awesome. Though, the room was old and in need of carpet cleaning. My kids had white socks on and after they walked around without shoes, the bottoms of their socks were gray. It was a good stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

A nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast and convenience to shops and restaurants
Cons: WiFi is out of range and unable to get on
Location: shopping and dinning
A nice hotel at a reasonable $$. Wouldn't mind to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Too noisy

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Too noisy. No shades on the window, only the curtain. The tub was stained. In bad need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to family

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience
We stay here about twice a year. Comfortable, clean and staff is courteous. This year (12/24-25) they were redecorating downstairs rooms and the selections were limited. Nonetheless less, we were satisfied with a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kernersville, nc

Good price and close to convention center

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and fresh remodel
Cons: New comforter
All was good except a spot on the comforter. People were nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by codyfrom Hendersonville

decent value for the price.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly and the room was clean. The room had some cosmetic issues such as paint needing fixed in a few places but overall it wasn't bad and is much nicer than the similar priced hotel nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick stopover

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stop over on the way home from gem mining in Virgina. Room was comfortable and clean. Wish that they had had king beds though since queen not as comfortable to us. We were in building at too of hill so on way out we stopped and ate and checked out. Several eating establishments down the road that we found finally but do not go to Long John Silvers. Food and service was terrible!! And expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com