Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rijswijk

Zeer goed motel met een uitstekend ontbijt!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Leuk en verrassend was het zeer uitgebreide ontbijt.
Cons: Op site belangrijke veranderingen aangeven. Met gehandicapte zeer oude persoon de mogelijkheid hebben om beneden een kamer te boeken.
Location: Locatie was prima.
Schone verzorgde kamers en receptie. Een zeer uitgebreid ontbijt! Het enige minpunt was dat het zwembad gerenoveerd werd. Heel jammer want het zwembad was een van onze zoekcriteria. TIP: vermeld dit op de site!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valdosta, Ga

Great for location and needs!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, for the most part. The breakfast was surprising.
Cons: the pool, the shower facet: hot was cold and cold was hot, the tv/tv remote did not work together without problems and assistance from staff.
Location: Surrounded by wonderful restaurants, unfortunately couldn't find any tourist shops near by. Close to Bays Mountain state park! Great place to visit!
Upon checking in, my family and I were greeted with extreme excellence. The staff were amazing and were helpful with anything we asked, they even came to our room to help us with the tv! We had a few little bumps in our visit such as the tv remote, the water facet, the air conditioner and the pool, other than that the stay was amazing! We even booked it again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel .

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel was clean and their breakfast was alright,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wounderful hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpfull. I need accessible room they gave me one even though the hotel was almost sold out. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Clean. Remodel in progress.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Room door was not latched/wouldn't latch. Maintenance arrived promptly. Offered to move us to another room. We chose to move ourselves as he was sketchy looking. 2nd room was not equipped with a front drape. Sometime later maintenance installed a drape that failed to close. I pinned it shut. The room was clean. The doors show hard use and are rusty. Not presenting as very secure. Very convenient location to mall/chain restaurants but next to an abandoned restaurant. Creepy at night. Breakfast ok. No fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom North Carolina

OK for an over-nighter...

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a quick stay, but took 3 tries to get a room. The first one, door would not shut, the second was being painted, the third finally worked. There was some kind of candy baked onto one of the comforters, but I'm hot natured anyway. The bedding was actually pretty comfortable, and showers strong and hot. Didn't get to check out the breakfast options, but it looked good when checking out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Good overall stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and ease of check in and out
Cons: Clean the carpets and the tub better. There was also chipping paint in the ceiling of the bathroom
Location: Kingsport Tennessee - lots of beautiful mountains. Went to bay mountain - very cool place
The free breakfast is awesome. Though, the room was old and in need of carpet cleaning. My kids had white socks on and after they walked around without shoes, the bottoms of their socks were gray. It was a good stay overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jammie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Jfrom Ohio

Happy Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Red Roof Inn Kingsport was a good value, clean bathroom and comfy bed. Even the pillows were nice. Staff efficient and we will use this hotel over and over again for our business travelers.