Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Fair Deal

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: Needs some remodeling.
Location: Resturants
Perfect for an overnight stay while traveling. Resturants & shopping close by.
1 out of 5
by Shayne

Dont stay here, no hot water.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Having hot water
Wasn't expecting much for the money, no hot water for both days we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doc from Morehead, KY

Reasonable hotel for reasonable price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Location: The hotel is close to some busy streets, but no noise in the room. There are some nice parks with mountain trails in the area.
Just needed a place to stay for the night, and this was acceptable. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing special, but worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water, very disappointed.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Poor told they wouldn't make it right. We had 4 guest in a room with no hot water to bath. I called front desk and was told problem was fixed. I proceeded to tell him my husband was disabled and couldn't take cold showers and i as well can't. We had 2 be gone by noon 4 the race. Its was delayed we had 2 get another room esle where. Especially when its a cold rainy day. It made both our physical condition stir up 2 the point we missed most of the race. We were hurting to bad already from having to take a cold shower. That or be dirty. Nice choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red roof is all I can really say!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: That they allowed us to cancel our second night.
Cons: No idea, wont go back.
Upon check in I was told that my reservation had been cancelled by someone in my party about an hour ago. While we had been driving for 3 hours to get to this location, my wife nor myself had called to cancel. The guy then informed me that check in was at 3 not 2pm as it stated on Expedia website. Thank goodness I had brought along my paperwork so he could see if clearly said 2pm checkin time, so they needed to update that with Expedia. Also he said well you are lucky we have one room that no one stayed in last night so I can go ahead and put you in that one. "I am lucky" Like I am staying at the four seasons or something!! So I proceeded to check in but the more I thought about it the madder I became. You don't treat people this way, much less the room was not that clean or nice for the price just because there was a Nascar Race in going on. So we decided to wait unbtil someone else was on duty and cancel out next night of stay and leave this hotel. We will never go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Call

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, older but clean room. Not a 5 star, but quiet and I felt safe. Exactly what I looking for. Price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobby from TN

Kingsport TN Red roof

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Bed and breakfast and price
Cons: Please purchase some flat screen tvs to replace the huge tube tv's
Location: Good part of town went lots of restaurants nearby.
My kind of hotel. Simple and easy to get around. Great price and real breakfast with eggs. Nice beddings and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Knoxville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
no problems, room seemed a little bit dated, staff was friendly for a late night check-in. Juice machine was not working for breakfast.