Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jjersey

pleased with this motel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: it was clean staff was pleasant
Cons: the continental breakfast could have has a few more choices
Location: was in populated area all kinds of shopping, restaurants and all kinds of mountain views
rooms were neat and clean staff was pleasant and courteous its is nice to know just because you don't want to spend a great deal of money that you have to settle for a nasty place this place in Johnson city, tn was very nice felt we did well for what money we spent would recommend this place to people from nj
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Do not stay here.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: National Storytelling Festival in the next town, Jonesborough.
Checked in, couple ahead of me key car did not work. Mine did not work either. Had it re-scanned. Still did not work. After a few minutes of messing around it finally worked. Desk clerk reprimanded me for not making my reservation directly with the hotel rather than using Expedia. Had me booked into a smoking room rather than my request for non-smoking thru Expedia.com. I was told that vendors cannot guarantee a room preference. I was on the first floor. The tenants above were walking around, dropping stuff on the floor and tuning guitars for hours each night. Complaints to the front desk had no effect. Wi-Fi never worked, either on my computer or on the desktop computer in the lobby for the 3 days I was there. Reported to front desk, no response. For 90 bucks a night this was a real ripoff. Breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVIDfrom milwaukee

cheap and clean but prepare for a climb

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very friendly. only 1 ice machine near lobby on 1st floor. no elevators for 3 story motel. room was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TKfrom NC

Okay for a quick overnighter

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my daughter before an early softball tournament the next day. Hotel is very outdated - old scratched up furnishings and OLD BIG television (no flat screen here). My bedspread had a cigarette hole burn in it, which I found quite yucky. Only good thing to say is at least the sheets were clean and the bathroom clean. Luckily we arrived late and left very early the next morning. Breakfast was awful- some limp eggos you could put in the toaster, bread for toast, cinnamon rolls and cereal. That's about it. Not even any fruit or yogurt. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I was staying in the motel only because there was no room to be had in Bristol where I was attending a music festival.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok stay, little pricey but it was race weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven L.from Charlottesville, VA

The booking got messed up

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a Non-Smoking room using Hotels.com but when I checked in, they said the reservation came in as Smoking. They wanted to give me a smoking room but that was not acceptable to me. They had to charge me extra to have a Non-Smoking room because the Non-Smoking room had an extra bed. This is not fair. If I prepaid for non-smoking, I should get non-smoking. Otherwise, the service was fine and the breakfast was okay, and the coffee in-room and in the breakfast area was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom USA

Good effort on part of staff. Outside factors bad

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent. Not luxury but good middle class venue. The number and location of electrical outlets was scant. Outlets needed attention from an electrician. Excellent cleanliness, adequate decor and electronics. Very helpful addition of free wifi. Good, solid hotel except for above electrical comments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. They cleaned it every day. When I left on the trip I had to make a last minuite decision to bring my 8 year old son. The hotel charged me an extra 5 dollars a night cause I had him with me. I didn't think that was right most places don't charge for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Surprising good stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We had a good stay for 3 days at this Motel. We had all the attention from staff as we wished to have.