Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fyffe,al

Was pleasantly surprised.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Nice clean spacious comfortable room. We will be back when we visit our kids and grandkids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: The ceiling needed to be fixed.
Location: Very convenient to everything in the Kingsport area.
The hotel has had some renovations, but it is still an older hotel. The rooms face toward the parking lot. Our bed was a king sized bed, I think it had a new pillow-top mattress. It was very comfortable. The room was clean and had a new HDTV. The ceiling was peeling off some and the ceiling in the bathroom was not in good shape. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast is basic, but the self-made pancakes were delicious. We usually stay in a more upscale hotel, but we wanted a room for three nights that was inexpensive. The air conditioner sounded like an airplane was coming through the room when it came one during the night. All things considered, it was adequate for an inexpensive stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mansfield, ohio

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Front apperance,location
nice place, good location good value close to good places to eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, KY

Good Deal

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Nice TV Nice Bed Nice Big Picture on the wall Clean Carpet Cheap
Cons: The tub was pretty old looking.
Location: Higher Ground Baptist Church, Bay Mountain park and good location to other things. We were there for a concert and stayed an extra day.
We got this room really cheap, so I was a bit afraid it would be lousy. However, I was pleasantly surprised to get a decent room. Was pretty clean, bed was nice, had Big flat screen TV, coffee pot, fridge, microwave and hot shower. I wish I could get this deal every where I travel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic motel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped here for an overnight to break up a long trip. We didn't have any fancy expectations, so I found that this motel more or less wasn't surprising. I had two complaints. The place is pet friendly, which is good. We didn't have a pet, but the person next door had 2 dogs. And they barked a lot any time anyone came near their door. That was irritating, but not the motel's fault. The second bigger gripe is that though we were in a nonsmoking room, it definitely reeked of smoke. Didn't help that the dog lady. And out to smoke in front of our room, so it got sucked in by the wall unit. The bathroom also stunk, though, so I'm not convinced that people follow the no smoking thing. They seems to have a lot of weekly renters, and they seemed to be a smoky bunch. But on the bright side, the room seemed clean and it was comfortable. The breakfast was cereal, waffles, etc., and the man on duty seemed to be working very hard to make sure that everything was stocked and that there was always coffee. I appreciated that. All in all, it was ok and met our needs, but I would've preferred to stay at the same chain motel located closer to the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothyfrom Victoria VA

Great Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great very courteous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

close to Hwy

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: staff, breakfast
Cons: carpet, additional blanket or duvet on bed
Location: near HWy exit, lots of fast food outlets nearby
friendly staff, damp stains on ceiling in bathroom, carpet needs replacing as very stained, need more bedding as nights cold in October