Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 71854

Unclean hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfy.
This hotel, as other hotels in the Triadelphia area, is overpriced due to out of state workers being forced to stay in these units. The lobby smelled like smoke and the rooms were not clean...dirty carpet, dirty commode, room was dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Missy from WV

Okay

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and mostly clean. ..bathroom wasn't spotless. Front desk staff professional but not friendly. Short drive to Cabela's and many other stores / restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Alaska

Okay stop and stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: We were very tired and my elderly mother needed immediate rest.
Cons: happier outlook from staff. They just did not seem as happy as other Comfort Inn & Suites staff.
Location: We were just in and out. Traveling through on our way to appointments for my elderly mother. Staff needs happy time out. :)
I wish the staff was happier about their jobs. Happy staff display a happier appeal towards their guests. This staff could benefit staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites in De Forest Wisconsin. That staff spoiled us on how an employee likes their job and their supervisors. All in all, I may have come in on a stressful day. I will always seek the Comfort Inn & Suites in all my travels. In my opinion, they rank higher than the Hampton Inn staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jen clark from Erie pa

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at comfort inn. Staff was amazing the contential breakfast was awesome. It was perfect weekend getaway that will be hard to top! We deff plan on staying there again in a few months!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Indianapolis

Nice hotel close to casino and race track.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and each room had a microwave and refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: This is an older hotel and they are upgrading the rooms.
Location: The location is great - right off I-70. The next exit down has shopping and the casino and racetrack is close in Wheeling.
The hotel was comfortable and clean with an indoor pool and hot tub. They are going thru some renovations at this time but this did not present a problem with out room. The exercise room was shut down. It is close to the interstate and Wheeling and overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Beds but average rooms

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is being remodeled so the rooms are "old", stains on the carpets and the like. That said, the beds are super comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful with real eggs and sausage. The pool & hot tub were small but clean. My opinion is they are a little pricey for the quality but I think you are paying for location. It is in the heart of tons of shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristie from Beckley,WV

Gas Industry Family

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this hotel ALL the time. From beckley, wv. We travel 4 hours to stay here..Its close to where my fiance works on the oil rig. Short drive for him to get to us and back to work. The last few times the only issues we have is we are finding other peoples belonging in our room. Tim before last it was ear plugs/head phones to an ipod or iphone and this last time it was someones dirty sock. It just goes to show the entire room isn't being cleaned. But overall, very comfy and very friendly environment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Ohio

great surrounding area

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room Great beds, Good breakfast Excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Dallas

one night stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was ok, very quiet on the non-highway side, a little dated, rooms a little too dark, way over-sized ottomon for the room size, front desk was helpful and friendly. If I had to, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Madison, Ohio

nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: pool was good, the rooms were clean, staff friendly
Location: christmas lights are close, shopping around the corner
Our family was there to see christmas lights and the hotel was not a far didtance from them. The staff were pleasant on arrival. Room was clean and spacious. The pool and hot tub were just what we needed. The continential breakfast had a good variety and well stocked.