Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Indianapolis

Nice hotel close to casino and race track.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and each room had a microwave and refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: This is an older hotel and they are upgrading the rooms.
Location: The location is great - right off I-70. The next exit down has shopping and the casino and racetrack is close in Wheeling.
The hotel was comfortable and clean with an indoor pool and hot tub. They are going thru some renovations at this time but this did not present a problem with out room. The exercise room was shut down. It is close to the interstate and Wheeling and overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Dallas

one night stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was ok, very quiet on the non-highway side, a little dated, rooms a little too dark, way over-sized ottomon for the room size, front desk was helpful and friendly. If I had to, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Madison, Ohio

nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: pool was good, the rooms were clean, staff friendly
Location: christmas lights are close, shopping around the corner
Our family was there to see christmas lights and the hotel was not a far didtance from them. The staff were pleasant on arrival. Room was clean and spacious. The pool and hot tub were just what we needed. The continential breakfast had a good variety and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful & very helpful. The hotel was clean & well maintained. The only problem was that our room had an overwhelming smell of stale smoke. We did stay in a smoking room because my husband smokes (I'm a former smoker). We're used to the smell of stale smoke, but when we first walked in, the smell just about punched us in the face. I would like to recommend that either a smoke eater be placed in the smoking rooms or perhaps the cleaning crew just sprays something strong in these rooms. We will definitely be back though!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sp from New Jersey

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, will definitely recommend. Very convinently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Wheeling Downs and Oglebay

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Indoor pool/spa - patio to sunbath with 2 grills for guests to cookout.
Cons: new towels. Could use an elevator. We were on the 3rd floor and had to carry luggage up sev. flights.
Location: Oglebay, Wheeling Downs Casino, Cabella's
.Staff very friendly and helpful. Not far from Casino, Oglebay. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and politeness of the staff
Location: We really didnt go anywhere near by, we stayed because it was close to Bethany College.
It was a wonderful experience!!! When we arrived the gentleman at the desk was very helpful and informed us we had been upgraded for no additional charge. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had! I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I am in the area.