Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Our stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We were there to see my children's father since he is on a job locally there. The breakfast was great, room was great, and the biggest reason we stayed was the pool. I have 3 young daughters who love to swim and very excited. The water and facility was very clean and spacious, but for my little ones the water was extremely cold for being an indoor pool. The whole room was very cold. The room was set in 70' which didn't help matters. We would love to stay there in the future, but would really suggest heating the pool or having the room warmer. I mean we don't swim outside when it's only 70' outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cora from C

Nice

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice, friendly staff. Clean rooms. Pool open later than most places I've stayed. Gym open even longer. We plan to stay again on our return home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for my need.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The checking in was quick and friendly. The room was all that I expected and the morning check out was friendly and courteous.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants located close by.
Although it's only a one stay the process from making the reservation to checking out was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean and staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ron Manry from Ohio

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Elizabethtown PA

Very nice hotel, staff was friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The question should be...what is there not to like about this hotel.....answer nothing... great place and location certainly will stay here again
Location: central location, great view since it is located on top of the hill, many stores, and restaurants with in a few minutes drive.
Stayed in this hotel while in town for my sons weekend golf tournament. Very nice hotel, clean, and located well for our visit. Lots of shopping and dining establishements with in few minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from Blairsville PA

Great hotel!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is more than friendly, everything was clean and orderly, the hot breakfasts in the mornings were great and had lots of options. The only thing I would want to change is bigger garbage cans. Once you put a couple pieces in them they were full. I love the reuse or replace policy for the towels to help reduce the amount of water waste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grant

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Sharon Protiva, Hotel Management
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling-The Highlands appreciates your 5 Star Review! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RMCfromMD from Columbia, MD

For just one night, exactly what we needed

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was simple stay. We used hotels.com rewards. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Sharon Protiva, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you staying with us and choosing the Hampton inn & Suites Wheeling- The Highlands!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kayte from Oklahoma

Ridiculously fast

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't usually write reviews, but after a fifteen hour drive by myself I can't tell you how much I appreciated the fact that check in took me all of 30 seconds. And that was with me "waiting" behind someone else getting helped!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Sharon Protiva, Hotel Management
Traveling on a 15 hour drive can be tiring! I am so glad that you found rest and comfort quickly at the Hampton inn & Suites Wheeling-The Highlands! We hope to see you again in the future!