Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Oh

Good location during travel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is becoming typical, maybe something special.
Location: Toy museum in Wheeling and traveling old route 40 National Road.
Liked size of room and we are paranoid about bugs and everything was very clean. I left a bag and hotel called me promptly so I could return to retrieve it, Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Wheeling

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness, Bed
Cons: nothing
Everything was great. Easy access from I-70. Breakfast was great. Pool and Exercise rooms were very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom Zaydel from Baltimore, Md

Not well maintained

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was booked for two nights. Hotel seemed nice. After sleeping the first night , ready to take a shower, I find the shower doors are off the tracks and I can not close the shower. I talked to the front desk and told them I wanted another room for the second night. I was visiting relatives in the area so I was able to shower at my sisters. When I got back to the hotel for the second night, after thinking about the condition of the shower. I decided that I was not going to pay for the first night and I told the desk clerk that. I reasoned that the cleaning crew had to know about the shower doors because they could not open them to clean the shower. When I finally checked out ,my bill was for two nights. This was after I had told at least two people that I wasn't paying for this first night. After explaining again to the morning clerk , he adjusted my bill. Normally I stay at Marriotts .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Our stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We were there to see my children's father since he is on a job locally there. The breakfast was great, room was great, and the biggest reason we stayed was the pool. I have 3 young daughters who love to swim and very excited. The water and facility was very clean and spacious, but for my little ones the water was extremely cold for being an indoor pool. The whole room was very cold. The room was set in 70' which didn't help matters. We would love to stay there in the future, but would really suggest heating the pool or having the room warmer. I mean we don't swim outside when it's only 70' outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfy bed

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
very brief--but fine--breakfast a little lacking...also rugs and wallpaper, general appearance sort of worn
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and good maintanence

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cora from C

Nice

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice, friendly staff. Clean rooms. Pool open later than most places I've stayed. Gym open even longer. We plan to stay again on our return home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Golfing Weekend from Wheeling, WV

Construction focus point

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking and traffic is congested with gas drilling and service vehicles. Next door is a grouping of trailers, deteriorating school buses and more drilling vehicles. I never knew where to park my MB. On the Saturday of my stay, I came back to my room at about 3:30 to watch the US Open and my room was still not made up. And my mistake, Hampton Inns never have a bar to get a drink. Not a happy stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com