Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of foods. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The swimming pool did not appear to be clean. Although kids were swimming, no adults went in the pool. Water was a grey color. yuck.
We just stayed overnight there on our way to visit relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Relaxing getaway.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable large beds.. Large walk in shower.
Cons: Could be more insulated. The noise from doors opening and closing in rooms on both sides and across hall woke us up several times.
Location: Location convenient to shopping, dining, and area attractions. Easy on and off interstate I-70
Excellent hotel. Very relaxing room. Close to restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed going to casino in Wheeling and to Oglebay Park festival of lights. Overall a five star rating for a 3 night stay. Putting on my schedule to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This was a nice hotel. Hubby was stoked to be acroas from Cabelas, and down the road from Primanti Bros....priorities! We were traveling with a toddler, and it was quietc through the night. The only real disappointment was the breakfast bar...it was messy and not appetizing at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Wheeling Area Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Kids were running on floor above us; changed rooms to get away from moise. Breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Will not use Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Check in overcharged and would not grant my federal discount until I called Expedia customer service! Hampton Inn corporate was a joke and of no assistance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Location: By Wheeling Island casino, shopping and Oglebay.
Decided to take a quick trip to Wheeling. Booked this hotel online. We were very pleased. Close to everything. Did some Christmas shopping, eating and gambling. We will be coming back next week with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

View from the hill

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: D├ęcor, cleanliness, convenience.
Cons: Large, reflective signs for the driveways and entrances to the hotel. Low visibility from fog/rain/snow make it difficult at night turning in.
Great location, close to Cabela's, stores and restaurants. Handy when you want to return to the hotel for a shopping break or to get something you forgot. It's nice that it is located at the top of the hill away from heavy traffic and noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Dec 8, 2014
A great experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable facility. Can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Convenient family hotel in Wheeling

Posted Dec 7, 2014
This hotel is in a very convenient location. Close to the highway and lots of restaurants close by. Good option if traveling with kids. The only negative we encountered was that the breakfast was not all that great. Limited options. We were only staying for a night so it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy breakfast bar overpriced room

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: newer
Lousy breakfast bar overpriced room, Room was higher than I pay in bigger cities most of the time, Breakfast bar was a joke. Burnt some kind of bagel bacon thing. No eggs .Absolutely hands down the worst that I have ever encountered at a Hampton Inn. Stayed in Atlanta last month for $60 less.