Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rating

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel. It is located close to Cabela's and shopping mall and only a few miles from Oglebay Park.
Cons: The heating system, friendliness of staff, decor of rooms, and clearly indicate the size and layout of rooms that are being presented as suites.
Location: Near Cabela's, mall shopping, and Oglebay Park in Triadelphia/Wheeling, West Virginia.
My stay at this hotel was okay. I have stayed many times in other Holiday Inn Express and Suites and expected the same, which was excellent. The suite was only slightly bigger than a regular room. The room was decorated in a mud-look brown. The heat vent would blow hot air and then change to ice cold air and made a shrill squealing noise throughout the night. Breakfast was okay and staff friendliness was okay. Overall, the stay was okay, but not pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lucas family from Kentucky

Good for overnight stay

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wall thermostat control. Unit is in window and the temperature outside is very cold. The unit takes a while to heat up and blows cold air before any heat comes out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy from Columbus

great place

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me the wife and kids went to ogleby park to see the christmas lights and this hotel was awesome, staff was friendly, located next to cabelas and many restaurants...rooms are clean breakfast was great 5 star...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray D from Louisville

The entire staff was outstanding

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk was excellent. Also the breakfast area worker was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathleen from Chagrin Falls, OH.

Bethany College Visit

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were up to visit our son who attended Bethany college. This is about 1/2hr. from the college and it is in a nice area, Lots of dinning options, Cabela's, Wal-mart, were in the area. Front desk was very kind and helpful, Breakfast was nice, more than donut and coffee, a full breakfast. We will be returning I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from MD

Nice hotel with indoor pool near Wheeling, WV

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub, free breakfast, convenience to interstate and to Wheeling.
Location: Near Wheeling, Oglebay park, Cabella's, shopping, restaurants.
Comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator, hair dryer; indoor pool and hot tub; exercise room. The free breakfast was not the usual stale muffins and doughnuts, but fresh bacon and eggs, pancakes, cereal, fruit, etc. Plenty of parking, attractive lobby. Everything was clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from Pennsylvania

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this almost new motel. Especially enjoyed the breakfast and the pool/hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mac from canada

excellant services

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed staying at your place. Your series and team work are excellent. I m really happy and glad I choose your place for stay. Hope to stay at your place in near future. Thank you :)