Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonney Lake WA

Nice motel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: 25 miles outside DC but easy access to malls, train to DC about 17 miles. Nice ratrs and good staff.
Cons: Wish pool were open until 9:00 pm.
Location: Marine Corp Museum, If you have access to Marine base PX and Commissary are very nice and close by. Large Mall about 5 miles north of location
Ground floor, easy access and plenty of parking. Staff very helpful. Nice breakfast area and plenty of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle America, Wisconsin

Typical Ramada

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed 5 nights for son's graduation from TBS. Chose motel for close proximity to base and cost. Motel is well built and room was quiet to exterior and interior noise. The furnishings were dated but room was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and continental breakfast was avg but well stocked and maintained. Only minor issues, the 1 cup coffee maker in room didnt work. The continental breakfast starts at 5:30 am so fulfilled my caffeine fix there. The room key did not work in the closest exterior door, but all the exterior doors stayed locked, which seems to be rare in many motels these days. Overall, I would stay there again, seemed like a fair value for the avg amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place to get some sleep!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Very courteous staff. Great breakfast. Clean. Quiet.
Cons: Better connectivity in wi-fi!
Really needed a good nights sleep. This place was off the beaten path and yet in the middle of everything in Quantico. The room was clean, no yucky stains. The place was older but surprisingly we kept. The staff was just lovely and very accommodating. The only thing wrong was the wi-fi. It was so slow, we were constantly dropping offline. Bummer. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willie from VA

nice hotel. very close to base and convenient.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location was great and pricing was fair.
Cons: age of televisions
Hotel staff were very friendly and room was clean as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Quantico, VA

Decent place, would stay again

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Just about everything about the room - didn't use the pool or any other facility.
Cons: My only gripe is the internet speed. It REALLY craws in the evening when everyone is "home" and it didn't even appear there were that many occupants.
Was pleasantly surprised the room was as nice as it was. The building looks like it has some years on it but my room was quaint, in great condition, and had all I needed. Even a small microwave and coffee maker on top of the little refrigerator. Even though the bathroom was also in very good condition - even had a nice shower head (!?), it would be pretty tight if 4 people were staying together so keep that in mind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The room itself was okay. Unfortunately the staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. I do not recommend staying here. I will NOT be back soely because of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from San Jose, Ca

Perfect stay to visit my friend at Quantico

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Building seemed a little older, but nice and clean. For a winter stay: heater doesnt get hot just warm, but works just as well and quickly. Staff very nice! Fridge/microwave in room! Good tv channels. Close to Quantico base!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Jayesh, Hotel Management
Hello B, Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience at our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be nice and clean. I regret that you had some issue with the heat and I am truly sorry for that. We try to ensure that all arrival rooms have ambient temperature but sometimes due to sudden weather changes, as we experienced this extended winter, on late arrivals it does take time for the room temperature to come up to the liking of the guest. We are definitely looking into this to ensure that the guests have perfect temperature in rooms as desired by them. We do hope that you will visit us again on your next visit to the area. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to National Museum of the Marine Corps

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Close to museum at Quantico
Hotel clerk at time of check in was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Jayesh, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your 5 star rating and compliments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us. Regards
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.C. from Orangeburg,South Carolina

Nice facility for visiting in area and fishing

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the stay. All amenities were good, and the location was peaceful and quiet.
Cons: I have no recommendations for an improvement.
Location: The location was conducive for our desires for quietness and minimal traffic.
We arrived during a period of inclement weather;however, our welcoming arrival was very comforting. The staff, facilities , and inviting amenities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
I stayed at the Ramada for 15 nights. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is a little out dated but I can not complain about anything. Very happy!