Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Not a Hotel Snob

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent and very accommodating.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Off the beaten-path but only by a 5 minute car-ride. I preferred that.
If you are looking for a nice clean quite place to stay in Liechtenstein this might be what you are looking for. It is about a 5 minute drive from the center of Valduz and has spectacular views out the front. There is nothing in the immediate vicinity so don't stay there if you are looking for crazy night life. If you are looking for a relaxed, clean and well-located hotel this is the one. The staff were ALL quite nice and the breakfast was perfect. The hotel is about 15 minutes from a very nice local ski resort for mid-to-beginner skiers. You really can't go wrong unless you are looking to find fault with something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Dan Travel Man Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate when our guests also mention some critical comments. We know, that the nightlife in Liechtenstein is not too exciting. We are delighted to read your positive words about the breakfast and the staff. We wish you all the best Warm regards Hotel Meierhof Denise Peretti Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eirikfrom Oslo

Helt grei overnatting.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi benyttet hotellet kun til å sove på i forbindelse med forretningsreise. Det kan være greit å merke seg at resepsjonstjenesten stenger om kvelden, og at man må sjekke inn før kl 00.00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gisli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom UK

Fabulous views

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel check in/out first class and staff very personable. Rather disappointed with the quality of room - quite basic and very noisy due to busy road traffic. Room balcony allowed access to the fabulous views of the distant mountains, river and fantastic sunset. Restaurant beautifully decorated and fabulous ambiance. Breakfast more than adequate. Nothing of any interest within walking distance of the hotel. A short drive farther up the road takes you up the mountain to a few shops including supermarket and a great hillside bar (unfortunately too far and too steep a walk from the Hotel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Torgeir Jacobsenfrom Oslo

Fantastisk service og utmerket frokost.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Akkurat hva vi trengte. Nok parkeringsplasser, vennlig betjening og en god start på neste dags kjøring med en utmerket frokost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastiskt läge och utsikt.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Läget och storleken.
Bra service, trevlig personal, god mat och generellt positivt intryck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M

Fair

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything good, but far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - 15 minutes walk from Vaduz Post

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was nice. Staff was friendly though bare minimum. Good breakfast in the morning. If you are staying there, it is better to change another bus from Vaduz post, which will drop you right in front of the hotel. It is quite an uphill walk from Massen, Triesen as per Google directions. People in Liechtenstein are extremely friendly and are more than willing to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonifrom Tampere

Erinomainen palvelu

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erinomainen palvelu ja loistava sijainti. Perushuone mutta perheelliselle kelpasi erinomaisesti.