Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo fatiscente... zero acqua calda e...

Posted Jan 30, 2015
All arrivo la ragazza della reception non trova la prenotazione. Una volta trovata diventa gentile scusandosi. Arrivati in camera notiamo una situazione fatiscente dell hotel. Andiamo a fare la doccia ... ma scopriamo zero acqua calda e in più a fine gennaio zero riscaldamento! ! Chiamiamo la reception è la ragazza dice che il riscaldamento e l acqua calda arrivava dopo le 18.30 . A mezzanotte tornati in stanza abbiamo trovato due pinguini e l acqua ancora fredda!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Quick Trip to Trieste

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Centrally located.
Location: All the main tourist sites are easily walkable. The tram near by. Restaurants are close and the sea front fish restaurants are excellent value.
Spent 2 nights in Trieste. Was impressed with the hotel, better than expected. Centrally located near sights, railway station and tram. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hervé & Sophiefrom Nantes

Accueillant et disponible

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
De passage sur la route des vacances, nous avons passé une nuit reposante dans de bonnes conditions. Petits déjeuners particulièrement complets et variés.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Holgerfrom Waldbüttelbrunn

Tolle Lage

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel befindet sich komplett in einer Wohnung im 2. Stock eines alten Wohnhauses. Die Zimmer sind dementsprechend alt, aber sauber. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, das Frühstück war sehr gut. Die Straßenzüge, in denen das Hotel direkt liegt, sind etwas heruntergekommen, man ist dafür aber in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zur sehr schönen Innenstadt. Ich würde dort jedenfalls wieder bucehn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist eine umgebaute Etage in einem Wohnhaus. Zimmer war sauber und in Ordnung für eine Nacht.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michaelfrom Værløse

No wifi, bad advice, bad electric fan

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't like the place at all. WIFI couldn't be made to work. We were sent to the wrong area to find a rdestaurant (Via XX Settembre wasn't even mentioned). The hotel is very dark and run-down. Very expensive compared to much better hotels in Vienne or Berlin
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magnusfrom Sverige

Slitet

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger centralt, men det är svårt att hitta parkering. Ett väldigt slitet hotell, allt hänger löst och snett.
1 out of 5
by Rohitfrom Munich, Germany

Most terrible hotel i have ever stayed.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
They make guests fool but there is no free wifi as almost everything they have blocked for eg. whatsapp, viber, youtube and so on... Breakfast is even more horrible. Tin food, no toast, no boiled egg. just the ham slices mixed on the same plate with cheese slices. Bread my god really scary. so hard like solid rock. Better you take a hammer with you.. The shower doors broken and thus doesn't get close proper and water flows on floor. wasting of money and stress with the casual attitude and unprofessional behaviour of hotel staff. i think they paid money to get 4 star category but i have stayed in some of the 2 stars eith much much better facilities. would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susannefrom Wien

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Cons: Der Frühstücksraum ist klein, wir mussten 2 x warten um Platz zu finden
Location: Das Hotel ist im Zentrum von Triest, doch auch die Umgebung ist ebenfalls lohnenswert. Wir waren in Piran (ca 35 km) und in Duino (ca. 20 km)
Das Zimmer ist sehr zweckmäßig eingerichtet, mit guter Dusche und sehr sauberen Badezimmer. Es war sehr ruhig,obwohl wir manches Mal Ventilatoren hörten. Da das Hotel im Zentrum liegt, ist es sehr schwierig einen Parkplatz zu finden, der Bahnhof ist in unmittelbarer Nähe. Bars, Restaurants, Geschäfte und Fußgängerzone sind in der unmittelbarer Umgebung. Sehr freundliches und Hunde liebendes Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Canada

nice, inexpensive little place

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alabarda hotel is more a hostel than a hotel. The bathrooms are shared (at least, on our floor, all the rooms had to share two bathrooms). The rooms are simple and basic, but with everything you need, and most importantly, clean. The staff is friendly, breakfast is included, and the location is probably one of its best qualities, about 10/15 minutes walking to the train station, close to a main bus station, and about 10 minutes walking to the grand canal and restaurants and bars. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the price.