Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fürth - Germany

Good location, helpful staff, rooms poor

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Good location and helpful staff. However, rooms resemble that of a hostel. Very old and tired rooms: soft furnishings looked and smelled dusty, so you wouldn't want to touch them, and the pillows and bed were very hard and uncomfortable. Cold buffet breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cons: The rooms need a bit of updating!!!!
Location: Location - perfect
It was fine, that's it. Just ok. Nothing special Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, well managed hotel near centre

Posted May 28, 2014
Had a lovely large, clean room and everything worked. The staff went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. The breakfast had the best range of food I had seen in years. The coffee machine made good coffee. you will enjoy this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located in city center. Although it doesn't have its own parking, guests can park at a nearby garage at a discount rate (just ask a friendly front desk staff). Room is spacious and clean, and I loved their collection of modern arts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from dundee

nice clean hotel close to railway and bus stations

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: nice, clean and friendly.
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stasa G from Fl USA

Good place for short visit

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
People were very helpful great location to train station and bus. There was 3 of us so the extra twin in front of our double was cramp. Breakfast was good but for the small room and people crowding around the food. They also let us leave our luggage. So we were very happy with Colombia hotel and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by canuck

Good Location...

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pricey but worth it. 1 block to train and central
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to train station, very handy!

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was great, breakfast delicious and reception helpful.
3 out of 5
by traveller

Nothing wrong, but nothing special

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Decor
Location: Lovely town - old town great for evenings
Modern art in the reception not carried through to rooms. Rooms decent size, but very dated decor. Close to train station. Relatively close to town, though many hotels closer.