Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
All very good, except no parking provided and breakfast coffee was average. On a street with a bus stop just out front, but that did not cause us any issue. It might if you want your window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann

Nice folks and a good location

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: location and people
Location: famous coffee house nearby
The reception was great...right a way a cup of goof Trieste coffee! Good directions and helpful people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from AZ

A good choice

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a well run hotel with well trained staff who speak decent English. We will stay here again on our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from DC

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: location - near the square & streets with the pedestrian traffic
Cons: None
Location: Great location near the water. An easy walk to the cruise ships and about a 10 minute walk from Train/Bus station.
As you might suspect, it is older than most US hotels. Had a full size window that swung open for fresh air. With the window open you hear lots of street noise, with the window closed it was very quiet. The room had a very nice A/C unit with a remote control. Staff was very helpful despite the language barrier. We arrived at 11am & the room was not ready. The staff allowed us to put our luggage in the room immediately. While we were putting the luggae in the room, 2 staff members showed up & got the room ship shape in a matter of minutes. Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from NYC

Good spot to enjoy Trieste

Posted Sep 5, 2012
As has been stated by others this is a very well located hotel meters away from the waterfront & near the huge Piazza de Italia Unita. Helpful staff and rooms are completely adequate. Wi-fi functioned well enough and breakfast spread was fine albeit not lavish. Parking about 200 meters away at the Molo 4 parking lot (10 Euros a day).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Leaning out of the window, you can see the ocean. At night you can walk directly out onto the sea wall for a wonderful view of the city!
Great location in a great city! The hotel is one block from the sea. The room was smallish but completely adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Location: We enjoyed visiting Trieste. We liked the impressive square at Piazza dell'Unita d'Italia, the Grand Canal and the San Giusto area. It's also easy to take a bus to Koper in Slovenia, a nice half day trip.
A lovely hotel, reasonably priced in a good location. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was very satisfactory, with plenty of choice, and we were able to take fruit etc. away to avoid having to spend too much on lunch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Filoxena, Trieste

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good 3 star hotel. parking is not good, too far from the hotel. No drop off spot fo bags.