Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red from Oregon

nice and clean

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: it was clean, the staff was very friendly.
Cons: mini fridge did not work, no ice machine-it is winter time. :+)
Location: located in a quiet part of town near a park, a grocery store and small shops are not to far away. There is an old castle down the hill.
the hotel was a great place to stay for our time in Italy. Quiet area close to transport and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Bristol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vat

Best apartment in 5 week trip to Europe.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Loved everything about it.
Location: Location is away from center and main sights. However, not a problem as bus is so close. There is a large grocery store within walking distance.
Absolutely loved this apt. So clean, spacious, and unique. Manager was amazing and so helpful. He helped us buy bus tickets, showed us how to use the washer/dryer, made recommendations for restaurants, told us how to use local transportation, etc. Apt. windows open onto park and the unit is very light. Bed is very comfortable with high quality linens. Bathroom is very large and modern. Great shower. Bus stop just across the street and takes 30 seconds to get there. Loved the free and secure parking. Also since it's a no smoking building, there is no stale odor. Very tastefully decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen114 from Wales

Good hotel, quiet location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. This is quite a small hotel (15 rooms) so quite nice. The hotel is not exactly central so there was about a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of Trieste, but we did know about this before we booked .We decided to book the hotel as the reviews we very good. I have to say that the staff were really friendly and helpful. There have been lots of comments about the breakfast being fantastic, but I have to say this consisted of quite a lot of fruit, pastries, cake,cold meats , cheeses and frittata . We did have an issue with the air conditioning in our room as we were advised to leave it on while we were out, but one night in started leaking so we had to turn it off. We mentioned this to the hotel and they looked at if straight away. If you don't mind being out of the centre of Trieste I would recommend Le Corderie if you like a smaller hotel with a bit more of a personal touch. Even the hotel cat 'Corda' was friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edward from london uk

recommended if you have a car

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Very pleasant staff. Its a nice and quiet place. A little difficult to find. You definately need a car to get there. Its difficult patking in town. You might want to get a taxi into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Solo traveller from London

great service, relaxed and clean hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pluses: Clean and modern room and bathroom. Great service: friendly and relaxed while also professional. Lovely breakfast buffet including lots of baked pastries, fresh fruit and good coffee too. Hotel is small enough to feel cosy. The minus: not in the centre - it's about a 15 minute walk. Still it's a picturesque city so the walk is quite nice. This is my second stay at Le Corderie and I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a relaxing break

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, modern and clean rooms, well appointed bathrooms plus a great breakfast and cappucinos to order
Location: A good walk from the centre of town but well worth the journey
Exceptionally friendly hotel in a quiet residential area but with a interesting selection of local shops, bars and restuarants close by. Very comfortable rooms, great staff and a great breakfast buffet - with coffee to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by zvonko from montreal

a bit out of the way but worth it

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with very helpful staff and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2012
This is a great hotel in the middle of Triese. The staff were fantastic and the compimentary breakfast was superb. I would recommend that you use a taxi in the middle of Trieste to initially find the hotel as it would save you time and frustration in finding this up to date hotel. Well worth the money.