Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajani

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is perfect in every sense. I loved the room especially the bath. I bought some lush bath bombs and had a relaxing me-time. Note that they upgraded me to a double room for free! I would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

One night in Trieste.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We only had one night at this wonderful hotel during our 12 day trip of Italy. Easily the best room of our travels. Big comfortable bed and bathtub, which was great after a few long days of sightseeing and two Pearl Jam concerts in Milan and Trieste. If we ever find ourselves in Trieste again this would be our only choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katerina from USA

I will stay here again!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the hotel and most of their staff was absolutely wonderful.Comfortable room, helpful staff, great breakfast, convenient location. Almost everything I needed. They did, however, have internet connectivity issues. This might be a problem for business travelers who need to spend time online to work. It was a problem for me. One staff member said they had wired internet in the rooms, and another said they didn't. I couldn't connect hard-wire, and the WiFi didn't work well in my room so I spent many many hours working in the lobby/breakfast room. But I did like the hotel a great deal and will stay there again if I am in Trieste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Ashcroft

Trieste Treasure

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Hotel Victoria was absolutely perfect from start to finish. The staff is genuinely helpful and go out of their way to accommodate every need a traveler may have. The large rooms are beautifully and tastefully furnished, with comfortable beds and linens. They even have a fireplace! Breakfast is plentiful, with pastries, yogurts,cereals and fruits, sandwiches and the like. The coffee bar provides a wonderful compliment to the food. The hotel is located within walking distance of wonderful shopping and culture. The front desk is happy to map out your route, or call a taxi...which is fast and inexpensive. We were very, very impressed with our stay, and would love to return. Don't miss this gem when you visit Trieste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet, luxurious room in convenient location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Street noise in this room just off a central street was virtually non-existent. The staff was accommodating, the breakfast outstanding, and the room tastefully decorated and spacious, both in the bedroom and bathroom. Parking is located within a block for an extra fee. Be sure to book the spa ahead of time as it fills up quickly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Maryland

Great hotel 5 minute walk from all best sites.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Old, classy hotel that is bang up to date.
Cons: Parking, but that's asking a lot in Trieste. So, really nothing to improve.
Location: Castle and waterfront.
Classy medium-size hotel. Very nice rooms with hardwood floors. Great buffet breakfast with individually-made coffees, lattes, etc. Staff is friendly and professional, but not stuffy. Walk up hill to castle or down street to waterfront in 5 minutes or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from Northampton

Good hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel, excellent breakfast and within an easy walk to the main attractions of Trieste. The staff are efficient and friendly. It would benefit from a small lounge area where guests could relax, otherwise no problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nish from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't fault much in this hotel, the location, condition of the hotel, service. Everything was just so good. The place has a parking nearby (not free), which is very handy as parking spaces are at a premium in Trieste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S

A great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
A friend and I spent a few nights here and were completely delighted with the hotel from the very opening welcome (the people of Trieste are so warm and kindly and the staff here were very much of that attitude). Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is a good continental affair with decent coffee and fine pastries, meat, cheese and so on. It's about 10/12 minutes walk from here to the main piazza: an easy stroll in this very safe and charming city (do read the Jan Morris book for a wonderfully moving introduction and history of the place).