Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel was fine. Clean room, good location. Accidentally booked and paid for the wrong dates but didn't get charged extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Essex U.K.

city centre near rail station

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates, very clean, good breakfast, central location.
Ideal location for us to visit our relatives. Flew into Trieste airport,shuttle bus to Trieste rail station (4euros), then short walk to hotel. Lots of shops close by and sea front a short walk away. Buses frequent with reasonable fares.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014
dear Dave, thank you very much for sharing your experiencer, we are very glad to know that your time spent at Nuovo Albergo Centro was pleasant and happy. Feel free to join us anytime you are in Trieste. Best regards Andrea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from U.S.

Basic, can't beat the price or location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location, price, wifi.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness.
Location: Walk along the beach, great restaurants, in the heart of Trieste.
We stayed there for one night and it was pleasant overall and satisfying. There is nothing fancy about this hotel, it is very basic. The location is great, ten min. walk from the train station, it has wifi, and the staff is friendly. The shared bathroom is not great but for one night and the price, it is worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014
Dear Joyce, I appreciated your kind words so much and I thank you for the time you dedicated to us, we always try to do the best we can to make our guests’ staying as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again in Trieste, Best regards Andrea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel. Very friendly staff and great location. Reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nic from Australia

Great location, small room

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size, no air con
The location was excellent, very close to the main train and bus stations and also close to the city centre. The room was tiny, which I don't mind in and of itself, but it was so hot it sometimes felt like being stuck in a box. It is also on quite a busy street, which was problematic because I had to sleep with the window open (no air con). Having said that, it was reasonable for the price, very clean and would probably be quite pleasant in cooler weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Idaho

Nice place in convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a short walk from train station. We found it by asking passersby for directions, but it would have been better had we Googled the directions ahead of time. When you come to the front of the building, it doesn't look to nice, and the lobby is very dark and somewhat smelly. However, the hotel itself is up the first flight of stairs and its light and bright. Room was large and comfortable. Two restrooms were shared, but we never had to wait to use them. They were quite large, too. Breakfast buffet was very good and well worth the money. The ladies taking care of the breakfast room did a great job of cleaning and restocking everything. Food tasted really fresh and coffee was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabe from New York, NY

Be warned - NO AIR CONDITIONING

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than that, it was ok. Oh, also you are only allowed to enter the breakfast area once - even if you only have a piece of toast, you cannot then come back in an grab an apple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from DC

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, good service, close to restaurants and the sea. The taxi that was called to take us to our cruise ship in the morning was on time and very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Graz

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kiwi

Good value

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel lived up to all other reviews I had read. It was spotless, the heating was just right and it was quiet. Good selection for breakfast. Helpful staff and a particularly good location for exploring.