Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location within town

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, food and location.
Cons: Needs a swimming pool and possibly a roof garden.
Location: In the centre of town with ready access to all the the town facilities
Hotel met most of our needs. Location perfect for our needs and staff, food and cleanliness were excellent. Shame there is no swimming pool or roof garden to improve relaxing in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice position

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, views, cleanliness, spacious room.
Cons: Air conditioning. And no iron provided in the rooms.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby
The hotel was lovely and very clean. Our room was spacious with great views of water and surrounds. The breakfast was nice. There was a great choice of restaurants close by. The only thing which impacted negatively was that in our room it felt like the air conditioning did not work at all which lead to 2 uncomfortable nights sleep. Unfortunately, I felt like this kind of negated every other good thing about the place if while you are on holidays you want to enjoy a reasonable nights sleep in a hotel and feel bright and refreshed in the morning. And it wasn't even that hot in Trieste during our stay in early October. What a shame because everything else was pretty fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Excellent Hotel, centrally located.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: It needs spa facilities.
Located on the sea front with lovely views over the Adriatic, well placed for restaurants and sight seeing. Helpful professional staff, cant be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Luxury hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The Savoia oozes Italian luxury and its location could not be better for all the main sights and transport connections. We loved it.
Our stay in Trieste was fabulous. We overlooked the sea and the hotel is close to the centre and to most of the transport connections to get you to the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great hotel by water

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. It's a great location across from the water and very close to the main square. Front staff were very friendly and helpful with dining recommendations. You do need to allow extra time if you checkout close to the ending time - everyone seemed to descend at the front desk at the same time and they were swamped. Make sure you drive into Trieste in daylight. We came in the dark and the road in was very twisty and signs hard to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Stunningly beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It's art deco style, the spacious room & elegant furnishing, the shower-room (!), and the truly exceptional staff.
Cons: Only think I can think of is that we had to wait 30 minutes for our car to be brought out - would have been nice if we had been told that beforehand.
Location: Very central. We went for a walk and found a nice restaurant right away. Beautiful location, next to the harbor and center.
I stayed at this hotel with my mother and my 12 year old daughter. When we arrived, I found out that I had made reservations for the following day ... the hotel staff was wonderful, and without hesitation gave us the same room. We loved the room - very spacious, private (2 bedrooms), and a gorgeous bath- and shower-room. We truly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to central train. Buses at the front door. Walk to restaurants, shops and the main historical sites. Lots to see and do.
We travel a lot for both business and pleasure but this hotel gets top grade. Got an upgrade at check-in. A replacement blow-dryer was delivered to the room in minutes and the front desk loaned us a power adaptor since ours didn't work. Very conveniently located. Have not a single negative thing to say about it. Stayed at a StarHotel in Milan on same trip and enjoyed it as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Friendly, helpful staff. Good included breakfast. Beautiful views and a comfy bed. Not much more you could ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Exceptional hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Grand spaces and style, luxurious far beyond the price, excellent friendly service. Waterfront location cannot be beat. A hotel of this quality would cost a fortune in New York. We loved our stay.