Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to Meteroa

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice lounge.
Cons: Nil.
Location: There's a restaurant just down the road that opens til late night (close to 12am and it's still open). Just ask the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Even better than we expected

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Monasteries, amazing scenery and more monasteries
We loved Doupiani House. The location was excellent, the hotel itself was beautiful, the view from the balcony amazing and the staff were fantastic. We both thought the hotel and the view looked good online but it was much better in reality. We had a great day in the Meteora area and watched the sun set on this amazing scene from our balcony. Fantastic place and fantastic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, U.A.E

Nice hotel, basic rooms, very clean, good view,

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
A little away from town but no issues if you drive. Very good view of the mountains. Helpful staff, free parking, very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The Hotel is in a beautiful position in Kastraki ,perfect location to visit Meteora, lovely views from the balconies of the rooms, very nicely decorated hotel and very clean. Breakfast is good too. The owners were very helpful with recommendations on where to go for dinner and how to go about visiting the monasteries. There is a lovely outdoor seating area to enjoy a drink or just sit and take in the views We had a great stay. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglas from Maryland

Very Nice Owners and Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: Wifi signal could be stronger but it was not big deal.
We spent only one night there in May. The owners (husband and wife) were extremely nice. The husband was very helpful in helping me find a taxi driver to drive me around early in the morning to shoot photos of the rocks and the monasteries when the lighting was good. The location is perfect, in a very village-like area. I think it's closest to the attractions. There are some restaurants within 5-10 minute walk. The price we paid was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from New Zealand

Best hotel with a view of Meteora

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This is the perfect location for enjoying the view of Meteora and for visiting the sites.
Very friendly hosts and lovely comfortable room and public areas. Very good breakfast. There isn't a restaurant for evening meals and we chose one near the entrance to this hotel. This was a mistake as the meal was terrible. Suggest guests try the village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS from NY

It really DOES have the best view.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Charming and caring hosts, comfortable rooms, superb views, excellent breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view and warm personal service

Posted Dec 29, 2013
I highly recommend Doupiani House. The setting is the best, clean, comfortable room and bath. The owner and staff are cordial and professional making the trip to Meteora most memorable .