Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perpignan

Etablissement au pied des météores

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: La situation géographique.Le confort des chambres.
Cons: Le petit déjeuner peut-être. Jus d'orange non naturel.
Location: Au pied des météores.Visite des météores ainsi que de tous les monastères.
Hotel trés calme et confortable.Chambres spacieuses et propres.Parking gratuit.Terrasse et jardin très agréables. Excellent rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel inmitten atemberaubender Landschaft

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Besichtigung von Klöstern,die Ich in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel befinden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Very nice, clean wonderful breakfast, helpful Staffs. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Best possible location to the peaks!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, views, breakfast and friendly staff!
Had a great time at Meteora and really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Most magnificent views of the peaks, great breakfast and very friendly and informative staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ioannis from Zurich

Outstanding experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel while visiting Meteora. We definately recommend staying in Kastraki instead of Kalampaka; it is much quiter and a nice, small village. Doupiani House has a great view of the Meteora rocks and is perfectly located to start your excursions. It is a beautifully restored old building, warm and cosy. The fireplace and the living room is the perfect palce to relax after a tiring day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gayle from Saint Paul, Mn USA

Gracious hospitality with Peaceful atmosphere

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because of its view and edge of grown location for our visit to Meteora and it enhanced the entire grandeur of the trip. The panoramic views with the peacefulness of Kastraki (vs chaos of Kalambaka) was perfect. The enthusiastic owners Tula and Thanassos work hard to cover every detail of hospitality from GREAT breakfasts ( included), smart conversation to restaurant recommendations ( take them!). The rooms are elegant and supremely comfortable with wonderful wool blankets added for winter. The balconies frame the awes inspiring landscape and make the stay perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANDREY from Moscow

one-day stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nice location, the best view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philipp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Meteora

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Placeringen af og udsigten fra hotellet er fantastisk
Location: Placeringen af hotellet ligger fantastisk, når man skal rundt i Meteora
Vi ( et ægtepar i udlejningsbil fra Athen ) havde 2 nætter på Hotel Doupiani i Meteora
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jinhee from Den Haag

De slechtste hotel ervaring van Meteora!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Teleurstellend. Via hotels.com een kamer voor 3 personen besteld. 2 volwassenen en een kind van 6 jaar. Bij aankomst bleek opeens dat we extra moesten betalen voor een extra bed terwijl dit bij de reservering niet stond aangegeven als extra kosten. De eigenaar beweerde dat dit de wet was in Griekenland en dat ze 20% extra konden rekenen. Ook zei men ons dat we geen triple bedroom hadden besteld. Ik had een kamer voor 3 personen besteld via hotels.com. Zo werkt het systeem. Het hotels.com systeem kent geen triple bedroom. We moesten 11 euro extra per nacht betalen bovenop de normale kamer kosten volgens hotels.com. Toen we 2 later alsnog om een prijslijst met daarop de 11 euro wilden zien kon men die niet tonen. We voelen ons belazerd. Een absoluut dieptepunt in onze reis door Griekenland. Alle overige hotels waren correct en hadden een extra bed zonder extra kosten. Tot overmaat van ramp hebben we ook nog 2 keer een kakkerlak in de badkamer gezien. Verder was de laundry service een aanfluiting. We hadden een zak vol was goed aan de receptie gegeven. De eigenaresse zei nog dat 20 euro kosten wel wat veel was voor deze kleine zak met was. Maar goed het zou gewassen worden en Niet strijken. Groot was onze woede dan ook dat we dezelfde zak terugkregen met onze kleding erin gepropt.... voor die dure 20 euro kon men geneens een andere zak geven met netjes gevouwen/gestapelde kleding. Het was schandalig. We komen nooit meer terug.