Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Point, Oregon

Perfect location, wonderful staff, excellent!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, owners.
Cons: Breakfast was a little less than other recent accomodations in Greece, though there was plenty of it and the coffee was great.
Location: It is the last guesthouse before you head up to the monastaries, the bus goes by the front door, so really ideal.
My friend and I just spent the night at this guesthouse while touring the Meteora Monastaries. The guesthouse was spotless! The beds were comfortable, the owners were very helpful. The location is perfect, as it is the last guesthouse as you head up the hill to the monastaries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I visited Guesthouse Papastathis during our visit to Meteora. We had planned to take a Taxi to the top, and then hike between all of the monasteries, working our way back to town. Hearing our plans, the owner informed us of the bus that would be passing the hotel shortly, and also gave advice on which route we should take for the monasteries during our hike. The location of the hotel is perfect, offering amazing views, and for those that do decide to walk back down- the perfect end to the hike, as it is one of the first buildings on the road re-entering Kastraki. The rooms were cozy, the and view from the balcony was gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Meteora.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Corfu

Mixed review

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great position, charming owners, WiFi OK, Good breakfast. Ridiculously small shower. Heating not on - told to use aircon. Bed uncomfortable - made worse by plastic undersheet - really shouldn't be necessary in 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from The Mani, Messinia, Southern Peloponnese

Pappastathis Guest House

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location for the monasteries but a bit of a walk into Kastraki village and uphill all the way back. The accommodation itself was excellent considering the small amount we paid for 3 nights which was very reasonable. The owners were a valuable source of information re. the monasteries, very friendly and enjoyed our stay immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christophe from Guadeloupe

au coeur des meteores

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Le gps n à pas trouvé le hébergement nous avons du compter sur la gentillesse des habitants pour trouver. Emplacement parfait et vue magnifique, pdj sommaire mais bon rapport qualité prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This hotel is the last on the road from Kastrakis up to the Monasteries. A bus stops in front of the hotel several times each day to take you up. This hotel is German speaking, but their English is just fine, too. Very clean, beautiful views and quiet. Several restaurants are just a short walk down the hill and it is just about 15 minutes walk into the main village. Breakfast is very good. Prices are very reasonable. We loved being there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This place was top of the line. As a hiker, I felt welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stay here

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay near meteora. Near food, center to village mini markets. We are trekkers and backpackers. Hiked to all monasteries with no problem. Beautiful location and views. Yummy breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location was great, but the owners were what made it the best!
Cons: maybe to have internet in the room
Location: the monasteries
We loved that the hotel is run by the owners. They did a great job welcoming us as if we were guests in their home. They advised us on how to see all of the monasteries in the short time we had as well as other sights in the area.