Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

本当に綺麗で快適なホテルでした

Posted Dec 3, 2014
メテオラ観光のために宿泊しました 建物がとても新しいので、空調や設備など必要なものは全て整っていて快適に過ごすことができました 街の中心部や駅からは遠いので、レンタカーが無ければ不便かもしれません
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erinfrom Cincinnati

Great hotel, great location, great service

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Meteoritis for two nights in mid-Oct. The hotel is located in Kastraki, within walking distance of the monasteries and restaurants. The rooms were roomy by European standards and very clean. I dinged it one star only because the beds were very firm. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the common area shared by the hotel and the restaurant- not the best view, but not the worse either. Breakfast was among the best we had while traveling in Greece- warm scrambled eggs, delicious yogurt, coffee, cakes, bread, lunchmeat, etc. We missed the 9am bus that stops in town and brings you to the top of the monasteries, so we took a taxi (6 euro) to the top and then walked back down, visiting 4 monasteries in ~5 hours on the way back to the hotel (the one closest to the hotel is well worth climbing all of those stairs- the view at the top is the best of them all). On the walk back to the hotel, we stopped at the first restaurant we passed for lunch. (I wish we had gotten the name- it was on the left side of the road) I'd highly recommend eating there. The service at the hotel was perfect. The manager of the hotel (Nicolas?) waited for us to check in, since our original travel plans fell through and we weren't able to arrive until 11pm. He also helped us figure out our upcoming travel plans and called ahead to reserve bus tickets for us. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradfrom NZ

Could have been better

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in and were put at the back of the hotel facing an alleyway, not sure why when it appeared the hotel was 95% vacant. The minibar fridge was broken and i had to unplug it when i figured out where the noise was coming from, the towel holder in bathroom broken, the air conditining vent in room missing. Room also appeared to be abit dusty. A bug crawled out of bread basket during breakfast! Nice property, but perhaps we stayed on a bad day or the hotel needed a holiday from the high season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Argifrom Montreal

Beautiful hotel in quaint little town.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a great rate online so we were highly impressed with what the hotel offered. Definitely got more than we bargained for (positive). Also in a great location for visiting Meteora since the bus leading up the hill passes right near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wyman Ffrom Indianapolis, IN, USA

A Must stay in Metorea!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Meteoritis Hotel! After a wrong turn took us on a long detour that delayed our arrival past midnight and way outside of checkin time, we arrived to find the extremely friendy matriarch and proprietor of the hotel walking down from the family restaurant to greet us as we pulled in, though it was 1am. She gave us all the instructions and wished us a good night. In the morning a delicious continental breakfast is served in lobby with homemade jellies and fresh Greek yogurt. Hotel was very clean with modern feel, and the view from the Hotel was absolutely amazing. Sitting at base of the cliffs, the hotel is at a prime location for views and access to the monasteries. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Base di partenza per le meteore

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Grazioso Hotel in una zona strategica per la visita alle meteore, buona colazione e personale gentile e disponibile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we had was very small but nicely apointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Aurorafrom España

Demasiado apartado

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel estupendo para el precio que pagas pero queda a unos 3 km. Del centro y apartado del lago. por lo demás el personal encantador y los servicios bien para un tres estrellas en la zona
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Agreable sejour

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vue magnifique sur les météores, chambre agréable, accueil agréable, conseil sur les visites, sejour réussi malgré s'un car de jeunes lycéenne qui nous a réveillé à 7h du mat