Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful in suggestions of things to do around the town.
Location: Centrally located. Right beside Trim Castle.
Trim Castle Hotel allows you to see lots of things in the area. Plus the view from some of the rooms is amazing...Trim Castle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bushmills

Visiting friends in Trim.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The lay out of hotel. Dining areas very nice. Rooms big & bright.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideally situated. Visit to castle .
Stayed last year in Trim Castle and was very satisfied with our stay. Hotel is situated in good position within easy walking distance to shops and castle. This time unfortunately we could only stay one night. Very satisfied with our stay. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wish we'd of stayed longer!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Trim Castle Hotel is beautiful. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a spectacular view of the castle from our great balcony! We were both very surprised how close the castle was-it was as if we were staying on the property! The restaurant downstairs had delicious food and incredible staff! We would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the adorable Trim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TJ from US

Great hotel/great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent facility, staff, and value. Close to everything. We had a fantastic time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from New Zealand

Good hotel choice

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Right next door to the castle, which as far as I can see is the only reason anyone would go to Trim. The castle is brilliant as is the tour of it.
Cons: More milk in the room.
Location: The castlr. Thats it.
Pretty happy customer. Just the usual complaints about never enough milk and no air con. Had a nice but expensive meal in the restaurant because nothing else in town open on a Bank Holiday Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from San Diego, CA

Across the street from the Castle

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated, with a very friendly staff.
Cons: We were situated above the gates for underground parking. It was very loud.
Location: Trim Castle is a must-do. Visit the field next to the castle, where you'll find the cutest, friendliest donkeys ever.
Couldn't ask for a better location in Trim. It's right across the street from Trim Castle, a few other ruins, and the famous Trim donkeys. It was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from South Carolina

Great Hotel with Fabulous Buffet Lunch

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights while exploring the Newgrange area. We arrived on Sunday and were given an early checkin. They were having their routine lunch buffet. We were able to get such a delicious meal at a reasonable price. My husband had the carved roast beef with vegetables, which was around 13 euros. I had a vegetable plate which was around 5 euros. The desserts were fantastic, only 2 euros each. A local woman sitting next to us told us that she has her lunch here every day and gets a small portion meal for 10 euros. We wished our schedule permitted us to eat lunch the next day, but we were out exploring the historic sights nearby. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The small town of Trim was relaxing and the perfect stopover for exploring Newgrange and Monasterboice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Dublin

pleasant stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from North Carolina, USA

Great Location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Great location. Trim Castle was my focus on this visit. Easy walking within the town.
Location: Went to the Visitors Center and learned of Bective Abbey. Visited there on our way to Newgrange. Enjoyed the river walk tool
So glad we chose Trim Castle Hotel. Great breakfast in the mornings. Great view of Trim Castle. Had supper one night there. Was loud but enjoyed the view of the Castle. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Trim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Washington

great place to end our two-week tour of Ireland

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
After splitting time in B&Bs, castle hotels and other accommodations, it was a pleasure to spend a night in a modern hotel. We just stayed the night before heading to Dublin airport (an easy 45 minute trip, late-morning rush hour), but the ample (very) bright light and abundance of quick warm water in the shower were most welcome. Plus, the castle was literally across the street, as the web site says. Can't beat that! It would have been nice to have had at least a queen-sized bedding option, but my wife and I both got a good night's sleep, and check-out was a snap. We also recommend the Bailey's restaurant. Good food at reasonable prices, and with attentive service. I was a bit surprised to be charged for parking, but the underground option was appreciated. All in all, we recommend this hotel for a stay in Trim.