Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union, WA

Nicer place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Good parking at hotel. Location.
Fairly new hotel. Food in the Grill is very good and wait staff is first rate. Good place to stay for all the sights in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by owen from St Aug

Trim Castle a must visit, Trim Hotel a must stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
visited wonderful TRIM castle and the hotel is right across the street, and I mean RIGHT across the street! Great room, the bar food was wonderful, could not be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Huntington, West Virginia

One Night In Trim

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped by Trim to view the castle and spend the night in our 2 week travels through Ireland. Unfortunately the castle was closed for repairs and would not open until another week. We did tour the grounds, which were lovely, and visit the town. The hotel was very nice and right in the center of town. They recommended the Stock House Restaurant,across the street, which was the BEST meal we had on our trip. The hotel paid for our parking also. The only bad thing was the breakfast. It was the WORST breakfast we had in Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sara from newry

Belated valentines break

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed he for 2 nights. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were spotless and comfy. Food was out of this world. We will defo be returning for several more stays at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phillip from Taree

great location next to the castle

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great only down side internet wasn't good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dermot from Ireland

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed one night in Hotel The 3 things i did not like about my room was 1. The outside window was very high so could not see out window properly. 2.The wash hand basin in bathroom was far too high.If a child was with me they could not reach basin. also I should not have to pay for parking overnight if i paid to stay in hotel Other than that the Hotel is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Bray

trim Castle

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely night hope to stay longer next time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
It was fantastic , only fault was that the bar was extremely hot and at times uncomfortable, otherwise lovely