Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Not pleased with this hotel at all

Posted Mar 14, 2015
My experience at this hotel was not so great . The man during the day that checked me in was really nice. I check in my room relaxed for a bit. I had a friend coming over to help me pack my stuff. I forgot to To SAY NO VISITORS ALLOWED. SO YOUR PAYING FOR YOUR ROOM AND NO VISITORS. Very rude and wouldn't let me finish talking but hung up. The man during night shift was awful poor customer. Really needs to learn how to talk to guests nicely.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Location was confusing to get to. The room was not secure. The male receptionist even entered my room as somehow he was unaware that there was an occupant in that room (although I had only checked in a couple of hrs earlier)! At one point, my swipe key didn't work + it had to be re-scanned or re-entered into the system. Was incredibly overpriced (USD120 per night) even for Carnival season. The only upside to staying here was yes, it is 5mins from airport. And they also generously allowed me to reschedule my booking when I missed my original check-in, due to a missed international connection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff tried very hard to accommodate clients.
Cons: Renovate rooms. Staff did the best they could to clean a room that was absolutely disgusting. Worst accommodations I have ever stayed at.
Location: Close to airport. Transportation from hotel to airport not great.
Room was absolutely horrible. Worst hotel experience ever. Staff at hotel were fantastic but room can only be described as absolutely horrible. Only hotel where I covered my feet with plastic bags to walk on floors & in shower. Bed linen was clean. Front staff were trying very hard to handle complaints (lobby was 4-5 deep with unhappy clients). Management has to be extremely poor or non existent. Staff at front desk had absolutely no support!!!!! We booked room through Expedia. Due to lack of communication between hotel and Expedia, Airport Suites showed no reservation for us in 2014 but we have several different dates for reservations in 2015 that we never made. Not sure where the problem is Expedia or Airport Suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GND

7 hour overnight layover in TRD airport

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Price!
Cons: Knock it down and safe the hassel of improving a garbage heap!
Location: NOTHING, it is in a terrible area and neighborhood!
I would rather spend one night in Bates Motel then this hotel! This is no Hotel California, and will make you squeel louder than the tower of Terror. Creepier than the Haunter Mansion and definitly not as fun. WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT STAY HERE! DO NOT LEAVE THE AIRPORT IF YOU HAVE A LAYOVER, IT IS NOT WORTH IT!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, Guyana

Could have been better

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The staff are courteous but it seems that the general appearance of the hotel is not of great importance to the owners. Staff are sloppy and rooms were generally not clean enough. There is a laid back attitude that's not conducive to a great stay. I chose this because it was Carnival time and any chance of getting a reasonable hotel/guesthouse was impossible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, ab

Not Clean and Very Dated

Posted Feb 15, 2015
This hotel needs a good deep clean and some updating. We booked a king room and received a double bed in a room with no windows, stains everywhere and 1 bare light bulb. Hotel argued that it was s king bed. We eventually got moved to s room with a king. Hotel seems to be falling into disrepair. We were expecting budget as that's what we booked but this was not good. Airport shuttle, however, was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia Canada

Awful

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The one & only thing. Shuttle service was efficient
Cons: All of it
Location: Poor, poor location. Nothing around there
Awful, run down, old, steep stairs, no help. Down a back street, nothing else there. Nobody should be sent there, It should come off your page. Where do they have suites.????????????? My granddaughter booked a King sized bed for her, her husband & 20month old, she was given a single bed room. She had to complain & complain before it was resolved. A terrible place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Close to the airport. Period!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pleasant staff. Tiny room with lots of machinery noise all night. Cheap price so for the 4 hours I had to sleep it was barely worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 41339

Well satisfied

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport, clean room, friendly staff, coffee, airport shuttle service comes with the room
Cons: Having fresh fruit available at a reasonable price.
Location: Location is not close to any available stores etc. that I know of. It the shuttle service was not provided I probably would have not stayed there.
The room was very clean / the room I scheduled was not available but the hotel granted me an upgrade at no extra cost. The airport shuttle service was provided with scheduling of the room at no extra cost and that is certainly worth the price of a taxi - The hotel is close to the airport. If one is looking for a 'not as expensive' place to stay between flights and is not looking for some type of 'night life' this hotel is a bargain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Près de l'aéroport

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Confort est minimal , restorant quelques heures par jour