Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was difficult to locate.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel manager was extremely friendly and help full.
Cons: Local phone service only. No ability to place long distance phone calls from the room.
The hotel was not listed on the interstate hotel information signs. There were no bill board advertisements on the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the outside the motel didn't look like much, but the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The matress was awesome. I slept like baby sans the crying of course. :) We go to the Raton area every year for a family reunion and I will go a few miles out of my way to stay here in Trinidad again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donna from Trinidad CO

Room not up to par but the staff was nice.

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor condition of room...cleanliness. A positive was they had just installed a flat screen TV.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ailin from WA

never consider it again

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was horrible. The room felt so wet and the bed sheet, pillow, everything was wet and I had to sleep with my clothes on. never go there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martha from Boulder, CO

Slept like a baby!

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had our first trip with a puppy. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was thrilled with the price since most in the area were so much more expensive. The motel is just off the highway so the grounds surrounding it were somewhat littered with blown trash that the pup seemed to find everywhere we took her to potty. But as a room for those just passing through, it was well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by brandon from albuqurque

great budget hotel in great location

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great cheap option in a great location near downtown.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

avoid at all costs

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Carpet had not been vaccummed & was so filthy, I could not stand to walk on it barefoot. Hair in the bathtub. Tiny tv - screen could not have been more that 13". Tiny fridge - MAYBE you could get a six-pack in there. Tiny microwave - would not acomodate a frozen dinner. Hole drilled in window frame so the latch was worthless for securing it. Screen damaged, flies had no problem getting in the room. The price was WAY above what the room was worth. The owners are trying to sell the place and that is reflected in how the place is run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzanne

Nice and quiet, dogs like it, too:)

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The price was good. As long as we kept our dogs kenneled when in the room, we didn't have to pay the pet fee. That saved us 80 dollars for two small dogs! The air conditioning was excellent, and the fan stayed on (no thumping on and off). For us, this is real important for sleeping and so pets don't hear noises and don't disturb anyone. The only thing that we didn't understand was why we never got a receipt from BHDM. After our stay-we left early before the office was open-so we never did get any receipt besides the one from Hotels.com. Towels were changed daily, but we were never given more coffee cups, plastic glasses, or coffee after day one. This was not a big deal for us, but it might bother some people. Also, there was no alarm clock, or ice bucket in the room. I never saw where to get any ice. But, there was a frig. and a microwave in the room, so it wasn't a problem for us. All in all, it was exactly what we wanted; a peaceful place to crash after hard days of touring. If you want to pay big bucks and have to have fancy amenities, you will need to go elsewhere.