Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch. Hotel of last resort.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Precious little.
Cons: They just became the Radisson. Same management; same hotel; same poor experience. New name.
Location: A wonderful sushi bar and great service is available at the Hyatt across the street.
Reserved and prepaid for an executive king through Expedia. Was provided a mildew-smelling double with beds like bricks. When I asked about the double, was told no kings were available. When I asked about executive versus standard, was told they had no Executive rooms available due to renovation. But I reserved and pre-paid at the higher executive rate. The hotel said Expedia should not have sold the executive room. Since my driver also serves a VIP guest, was able to learn they have executive rooms available for VIP's. Fought for my room and managed to get moved. Wow. The grand opening for the new Radisson name was on Monday. I was asked to leave the public bar since the manager's party is not open to guests - and my company was even hosting an event at this hotel!!! Wow again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ofer from Israel

We arrived to expirience the Carnival

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The location. The size of the rooms.
Cons: The hotel needs an overall repair
Location: Good for buissiness
The facilities were good enough.Our visit was in the high season. The overall impression is that the staff tried to give a good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mommie from Hollywood Fla

Hotel was in good proximity for transportation

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Cons: please have a better menu selection for dinner, the buffet was very bland.. The hotel was in construction mode
Location: The park next door was nice and across the street was the water taxi.
My experience was a very nice one, the staff was extremely courteous and service made up for lack of amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guo

Swimming pool not usable. Strong box badly touched

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Arrangement in the room.
Cons: Swimming pool.
Location: it's OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brazilian from Caxias do Sul, Brazil

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The room is spacious and good but it is an old hotel. I hope that rooms will be refurbished.
Cons: Many things must been improved in a overall overvivew.
Location: There are no restaurants nearby. You shall take a taxi to have lunch or dinner out.
Hotel is being refurbished. It will become Radisson by the end of this year. However I only saw work at the swimming pool and in in the entrance of the hotel that is closed for the guests. I did not see any other works in the building. Just a few options for breakfast. Lunch and dinner are buffet but not many options and very expensive.
2 out of 5
by Pedro

Remodeling need to wait to see how it finish

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is very good
In this moment is not a good hotel to stay. Wait at least 6 months to see how it looks after the remodeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not worth the money.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Location is good for doing business in the city.
Cons: Renovations and lack of luxury is a definite turnoff.
Location: The location is ideal for doing business in the city as the traffic is unbelievable.
I understood the hotel was under construction but the actual details to the specifics was not available. I needed a hotel in the downtown area. The room was musty. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Cable television was very limited. There was now mini bar in the room. No microwave. No soap dish in the bathroom. The air conditioner had a lot of dust and seemed a little moldy. Exposed wires were left out of the wall. Room was dated. The front desk did not mention that none of the ice makes on any of the floors were not working. I had to go to the bar on the ground floor to get ice. The whole pool area is under construction and so is the main outside entrance area. As a reference I have stayed at this hotel multiple times during the last 15 years as it has changed hands from one hotel chain to another with much better experiences. I would recommend waiting until all renovations are done so you can get the full value for you money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Location: The hotel location is very good
My lower rating for the hotel condition is due to the fact that it is currently undergoing extensive remodeling. Hopefully I'll have the chance to stay there again after all the remodeling has been completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harry

Hotel with good reception

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The warm reception and the room sizes.
Cons: Some of the fittings are old and need replacement.
Location: Right in the heart of town with a very good view of the city below and the beach or harbour can be seen.
It was nice.. The staff were particularly very friendly and courteous. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was some renovation works going on in the lobby and pool area but that in my opinion was well managed and did not disturb guests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com