Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Very comfortable, great location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Friendly staff , comfortable rooms... Great stay... Food was a bit pricy...but I guess that's the same for most hotels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami beach

Nice central location

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Good location. Great view. Lots of people around. Clean. Only down side is hotel is very big and requires a lot of walking to get around. Beware for elderly folk. Otherwise great stay and bellhop Neil is amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the "heart" of Port of Spain.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: The hotel was fairly close to the a section of Port of Spain containing some very nice restaurants. Also, the Botanical Gardens were fairly close.
This hotel caters primarily to business people. Visiting Service Company representatives, and rig workers transitioning to their home base were the main clientele. There wasn't much information concerning any tourist activities. Some negative items: we had a minor problem with our TV set, it took from the early morning call (9:00 am) until that evening before the problem was resolved. Second; the buffet breakfast was good but outrageously expensive for the standard of the hotel. For example, our room cost $96 per night, our breakfast for 2 was $68. Lastly, one of the lampshades on the bedside had a hole in it. Tacky!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

nice hotel but not geographically convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Room, linens bathroom
Cons: More dining options
We liked the hotel and the room was excellent. It is located in the hills above Port of Spain and so you can't walk outside and go to restaurants. Taxis are a must to do anything. No beaches nearby. Very pricey restaurant with breakfast buffet at $27US per person in Nov 2014. Dinner also expensive. The front desk woke us at 6:00 am to tell us we had incidentals to settle on checking out which was at 12:00 pm. Thought that was a little ridiculous. The Marriott might be a better choice in the city as you can walk around for other dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

A Must Stay Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room service, staff courtesy.
Cons: The shower drain in Room 158 was seemed clogged as the water took a very long time to drain down and there was a constant puddle while showering.
Location: Nature trail to Queens Park Savannah, there are no restaurants or shops within walking distance so request a taxi.
I stay at Trinidad Hilton several times a year and I will not consider staying anywhere else. The location is near enough to downtown Port of Spain, yet far enough from the capital's hustle and bustle. Affectionately referred to as the "upside down" hotel, due to the topography of the land, the hotel is built on the hills and its lobby is on the 3rd floor, above it, floors 1 and 2; and below it floors 4 and counting. The rooms contain closet, bed, 2 night tables, counter, tv, radio, coffee/ tea station, mini refrigerator, small table, arm chair, balcony with 2 patio chairs and drinks table, bathroom with marble counter top and rainfall shower with glass doors. There is an easy trail on the side of the hotel which leads to the popular Queens Park Savannah which hosts shows, contains jogging track and provides an array of outdoor foods (barbeque, corn soup, coconut water, fresh juices etc.). Buffet breakfast is available and boasts a variety of international foods as well as many local favourites. Lunch and dinner are also available or alternatively 24 hour room service. There is a Rituals Coffee kiosk located in the lobby for a perfect brew, sandwich, smoothie or pastry. I did not use the pool but the surrounding area is clean and lovely. All in all, no complaints about Trinidad Hilton- luxury and excellent service await you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poole

Trinidad Hilton

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Executive rooms were excellent with the added bonus of the executive lounge which offers complimentary drinks and snacks. The location is fabulous with stunning views from the balcony rooms and the terrace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel etwas abseits vom Strand

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: der Garten ringsum
Cons: Der Pool ist nicht so schön hat eine Renovierung notwendig, die Reinigung der Zimmer könnte besser sein
Location: Zu weit entfernt vom Flughafen man muss immer ein Taxi buchen ,welche sehr kostspielig sind, um etwas zu unternehmen zu können
leider hatten wir bei Ankunft nicht sofort das gebuchte Zimmer bekommen, der Teppichboden roch sehr unangenehm, wir reklamierten, daraufhin erhielten wir ein Upgrade und eine Suite zum selben Preis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trinidad

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Excellent nearby shops and world class restaurants
An excellent hotel to kick back and relax!....even for locals
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get you on the back side

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Make it more cost effective to dine at the hotel
Location: Great place as far as location is concerned. Close to the whole Trinidad experience
While the room cost itself was responsible everything else was very expensive. Decided to eat at the buffet only to find out it was $50 U.S. Had bottled water when I checked it, stayed 4-days and requested another bottle after the second day. Charged $6.00 U.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: I love the location and the friendly staff
I stayed at this hotel for a week in October and I enjoyed the experience tremendously. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean, spacious and inviting. There is such a nice mixture of modern with a mic of nature with the greenery around the hotel.