Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD,USA

Hyatt Regency Trinidad

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: The room lighting could improve.
Location: There was a lot to do nearby, it was all a short cab drive away or a brisk walk to Frederick Street.
It was awesome. The level of customer service of the staff should be packaged and sold throughout the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newyork

Best hotel in Trinidad

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Everyone was great room service staff food was great hotel was wonderful pool beautiful view love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Beautiful Hotel Expensive Dining

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I really enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, they were great! The hotel is beautiful! If I had to say why I didn't say excellent across the board it is because the cleaning staff for the rooms could have been better as I did have to request a few times that my room be swept or mopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Wonderful staff, nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing. Very comfortable beds and amenities
Cons: The bathroom set up was odd and lacked privacy though the shower heads and water pressure were great
Location: We went on tours to Maracas beach and through town. Close to night life on Ariepeta street
We stayed here for a family wedding for 4 nights. We had a great time and the staff was wonderful both in the dining areas and on the floors. The rooms were very comfortable although the set up with a shower central to the room with clear glass (though frosted in the appropriate places) was a bit odd for sharing with family. Location is very centra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Stayed here one night Before we went back home to Sweden. Absolutley great experience and dont miss the infinity pool on the 4th floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stone Mountain, GA

Beautiful Hotel, great location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything, the location, food, staff, check in and check out were all great.
My Family and I enjoyed this hotel. Everything was wonderful. The view, staff and location was great. The food was outstanding, very tasty, hot, and well prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DR

The best in town.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Need to ve carefull eith online reservation, i received a room on the third floor and one of the noisiest since the gym and spa are located there, my room eas the first and all the noise could be heard... I assume that since these rooms are package rooms for online promoters not aleays they give out the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel awesome service

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: The only thing that needs improving is the mini fridge which wasn't very cold.
I only stayed at the hotel for a few days and my experience was great. When I first arrived there was a problem with my booking but the lady at the front desk was awesome. She worked on it right away and everything was smooth sailing after that. I have heard negative rumors about rude hotel staff in Trinidad but that is so not the case at the Hyatt. ALL STAFF MEMBERS were courteous and kind and always willing to help. This is the best hotel I have stayed at in regards to the staff and I have stayed at many hotels. The Hotel is clean and the modern look is refreshing. I don't usually write reviews but I felt as if I had to this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port of Spain

Restaurant food and service needs work

Posted Mar 9, 2015
At dinner, Everyone was pleasant however food took too long to come and food was disappointing. Breakfast was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Our room was very spacious and modern. Only dislike was open plan bathroom which looked into the bedroom Sushi on the terrace was nice. Great breakfast and live music was gd. Just beware taxis from hotel very expensive. £100 to go to Maracas beach and back. The bird watching at the swamp was amazing. So unexpected highlight of our trip and only £8,00 for 2hr journey on the boats. Saw snakes. Cayman. And the beautiful red ibis bird. Definitely stay at Hyatt again