Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Como siempre, todo muy bien

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Me ha gustado lo practico y centrico, como siempre, todo queda a pocas cuadras del hotel, bancos, supermercados, servicios publicos como taxi y bus.
Cons: Deben procurar que cuando hay grupos de personas numerosos, estos sean advertidos por la gerencia no hacer tanto ruido en cocina por la noche.
Location: Realmente centrico.
Todo excelente, gracias, Me ha gustado lo practico y centrico, como siempre, todo queda a pocas cuadras del hotel, bancos, supermercados, servicios publicos como taxi y bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nieves from Caracas

Hotel con excelente ubicación, cerca de servicios.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: me ha gustado lo limpio de sus habitaciones y áreas comunes, el trato del personal es amable en todo momento,
Location: su ubicación es ideal, tiene cerca negocios y medios de transporte colectivo.
Es un hotel organizado, con habitaciones y áreas limpias, por su ubicación y la cercania de los comercios es recomendado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay on a budget.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The room was clean, comfortable and air conditioned ( which was most important). In walking distance from food store, restaurants and bars. No phone in the room but a great stay while on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Lake Tahoe, NV

Good Location for food and fun.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good location.
Cons: I feel that the price is a little high. However, it is on par with the other budget hotels in the area.
Location: 1 block up is a street filled with good food, fun nightlife, and a chance to really see the local side of the city.
For a budget hotel, it is everything you need. A/C, clean room, friendly staff, and close to many good restaurants, bars, and the waterfront.
2 out of 5
by Lynn from Calgary, AB

Meh

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: customer service
Location: near Ariapita Ave
The location was good, close to lots of bars and restaurants of Ariapita ave. Our overall experience was pretty negative though. The reason we booked this hhotel initially was because of the price and it seemed acceptable. We were not expecting anything fancy. First off, we had to wait an hour to check in as there was nobody at the front desk from 3-4pm. We were shown to our room which was supposed to have 2 double beds and a mini fridge and had one double bed and no fridge. just a tiny room with A/C and a television. We were told when we checked in that breakfast was from 8:30 to 10:30. When we went downstairs for breakfast at 10am the next morning, we were told "you're late" by the man working there. We asked when breakfast was done and were told it was at 10am. We decided to leave and have breakfast elsewhere. We did have breakfast there 2 other mornings and the service was fine. Seems like the staff do not understand the concept of customer service here, one woman who served us breakfast was quite pleasant but others made me feel like I was inconveniencing them. We decided to check out a couple of days early and we given quite the hassle and only a partial refund even though we gave them 2 days notice. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It's not terrible, but if you like to feel at home when you travel, this is not the place. Also, this location is very loud, earplugs recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well located.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: the location only
Cons: eveything!!!
Location: very well located near aripita ave where all the bars ans restaurants are
Staff was rude and didn't warn us about the parking rules. You have to park your car 9 meters from every corner otherwise they tow your car, it's what happened to us. When we ask about parking our car in the street, the staff never told us about this rule! They should at least mention this rule at the entrance or in their guest book. Plus the toilet was leaking and they never fixed it as they told us. It is very noisy, the staff at night is watching tv very loudly, they don;t care about their guests.
2 out of 5
by A from guyana

Too short

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need to be clean more often . The wash rooms need to be upgraged. Each rooms should have a microwave, iron, phone and mirror infront sink.
Location: The location was ok .
I felt scared because i havn,t seen any security guards. Too much noise coming from the fridge which makes it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to visit

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Nice people, a home away from home, and right downtown. Rent a car to get around lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent overnight

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Close to bars/ restaurants. Clean rooms, helpful staff and cheaper than other hotels we found.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my first day in trinidad , a really bad experience

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
i had a really bad experience, people it's not nice' i evenm didnt get a glass of water, and really expensive for what it is' i suggest not to send people there, it's far from the airport and it's not in port of spain