Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castries, Saint Lucia

Excellent Customer service

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the personal touch of the staff who were attentive to every need or request. This hotel is also well located for access to the airport etc.
Cons: A small fridge placed in the room would improve comfort of any guest immensely. Also some utensils in the room may add to comfort and self reliance.
Location: this hotel is located within ten minutes of the airport and the nearest shopping centre. There is easy access to local fruits and vegetables. Roads.
Hotel experience begin on arrival. Hotel staff provide pick up from the airport to the hotel and to nearby shopping mall. Breakfast provided daily with consideration of special requests. Most personalized attention I have received at any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Ideal for late/early flights

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: It's walking distance to fruit stand, close to a large mall, about 10 km from the city.
We were incredibly impressed by the truly personal approach and very pleasant attitude. It did not feel like being at a hotel at all. We had to be at the airport at 4 AM, and sure enough, we were there - but only AFTER having had a chance to breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kirkland, WA

Great place to stay near the airport

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Great location near the airport, very clean and comfortable, exceptional service
My husband and I arrived in Port of Spain late in the evening and had to leave again very early the next morning. We called Veejaintee from the airport and she was there to pick us up within a few minutes. She was very pleasant and helpful, including printing our boarding passes for us and giving us the use of a cell phone for the duration of our stay. The next morning she prepared a continental breakfast for us and then took us back to the airport - all before 6:00 am. Very impressive service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful setting, well maintained and welcomi

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Owners very welcoming, beautiful natural surroundings, spacious and clean accommodation, good air conditioning, very reasonably priced.
Cons: Everything was just right.
Location: The property is around 5 minutes drive from the airport and 30 minutes from Port of Spain. Expect to hire a designated driver to see Trinidad.
Booking a hotel for the first time in unfamiliar territory is always a gamble. But we hit the jackpot with Piarco Village Suites! Veejantee, the manager was extremely helpful even before our arrival in Trinidad. Her advice on where to go what to do and when during Carnival was spot on, and helped us maximize on the short time we spent in Trinidad and Tobago. Veejantee was at the airport to welcomed me and my family and drove us to our accommodation. Our suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The power shower was fantastic! She gave us a mobile phone topped up with enough Trini dollars so that we can easily contact her if we needed anything. Nothing was too much to ask, Veejantee and her husband were always available to take us to the nearby supermarket or to the shuttle bus for Port of Spain. Although the accommodation was 30 minutes away by car from the capital, Port of Spain, we soon realized and welcomed the serenity of the place. I would not hesitate to recommend the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Beautiful B&B near the airport

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Piarco Village Suites is a great place to stay overnight near the airport. Our room was comfortable, very clean and cool, and it had a really cool double shower. The owners picked us up at the airport, drove us to the nearby mall to do some last minute shopping, and got up at 5:00 a.m. to fix us breakfast before taking us back to the airport for our early flight back to the U.S. We give them over the top ratings on graciousness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay in Trinidad

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location to airport was very convenient. The room was very clean. The hostess was a real treasure - she is what makes this place!
Great location near the airport. Safe and clean. The manager picked us promptly from the airport after calling. She was very attentive to our needs and even took us back to the airport the next day much earlier than we had anticipated. I would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great service and location!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We needed a place to stay for one night after our vacation in Tobago. The suites are very close to the airport, convenient for our early morning international flight. The hostess promptly picked us up from the airport and even recommended we get food at the airport since most other locations were closed for the holiday. She upgraded our room to a very well equipped, clean, modern suite with kitchen. Since we had an early morning flight, she gave us all our breakfast items that night so we could sleep in a little longer and use the kitchen in our suite to prep our breakfast. She even gave us a cell phone to use in case we had any questions or problems. She was ready to go early in the morning to take us back to the airport. I only wish we could have stayed longer in this excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Best service.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
This was the best service I have ever received anywhere. The facility itself was clean, comfortable, and attractive. But it was the outstanding service that really impressed us. We were picked up promptly at the airport and taken to our room, shown were coffee and other drinks were available 24 hours a day, then picked up and driven to a nearby mall so that we could get dinner. The next morning breakfast was prepared for us at 5:30 even making accommodations for some food allergies. Then we were driven back to the airport. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Amazing airport hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Had a 9 hour layover in Trinidad and did not want to take the expensive cab ride into Port of Spain. This was the perfect airport hotel. Reasonable price, i paid $153 CDN on expedia. double bed fit two people comfortably. VERY clean. Large bathroom with brand new shower, fixtures, etc. Exceptionally clean room with no bugs, clearly cleaned often. Flatscreen TV, new A/C unit with remote. Free breakfast has eggs, yogurt, cereal, milk, free bottled water, etc. Family owned place and the owner/manager personally picked us up from the aiport (for free), you just call her from the tourist office in the airport (the guy there will make the call for free, there is free wifi in the tourist office as well, I landed at 9pm and the office was still open). She came in about 5 min to pick us up, took 3 min to get to the hotel. She had already turned on the A/C for us before we arrived which was a very nice touch. She then woke up at 4 am, made us breakfast, and drove us back to the airport at 4:30 am. So for a 9 hour layover, she made our stay very comfortable, and we got some good sleep on a decent mattress. Highly recommend, especially since all the other airport hotels in Piarco are dingy and quite a bit more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ney York

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Piarco Village Suites Really cares about their Guests, I will recommend them for my friends when visiting Trinidad