Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

There is a four-letter word for this hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location near freeway
Cons: See review above.
and it starts with a "D". Yes, dive. No other word comes close to describing it. I am guessing it was built in the late 70's or early 80's. It is in need of a real face lift, or a total razing. Painting the rooms tried to mask the odor of cigarette smoke but wasn't successful. It smelled! I selected this hotel based on price and availability and it was a huge disappointment. Go to the Holiday Express across the freeway, you'll be glad you did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be cleaned from top to bottom

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel smells bad and needs to be cleaned and painted. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Convenient but no comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We chose quality inn for price and convenience. We could have paid $10-$15 more for a much nicer place. Beds were hard. Our non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes along with the hallways. Breakfast had a good selection and was clean in the room to eat. It was decent, but I'd pay the little extra amount for a better rated hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was okay for overnight but forget about clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Place was unkept and had a dirty feeling throuout the place. There was open garbage I'm the parking area like the staff did not care. Would not stay there again and would NOT recommend ths motel to family or friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Friendly staff and convenient location can't make up for this tired facility. Not clean & needs a remodel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Needs some updating

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Needs paint carpet and reduce the smell of chlorine from indoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Convient off highway. Restaurant in premises
Cons: Better communication as go who is supposed to set up buffet for breakfast
Location: Not of interest to us
Good. Helpful staff. Considerate of animals as well as only using pet friendly rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay in Trinidad

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very comfortable place with indoor pool and restaurant. Made our stay very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene TX

More than adequate

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good location for last stopover on our vacation.
Cons: Breakfast was awful
Location: Found a delicious restaurant--Bella Luna Pizzeria--and great ice cream at Tutti Scoops.
Clean room. Comfortable beds. Good shower. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. They were running low on almost everything, the drink machine was out of order, only two slots of the toaster worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Price and location
It was adequate. Very strong chlorine smell from pool as soon as you walk into the lobby.