Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was better than most super8s I've been in. Didn't bother with the breakfast bar, as we found a decent breakfast place on Commercial St. . Seemed to offer the best value for the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage AK

Front desk clerk helpful.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Room smelled of animal urine especially with air on; not clean; found dry dog food on floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Pretty dang good!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pet-friendly, warm staff,
Cons: The TVs! And maybe the "Do not d
Location: Right off the freeway! Pizza Hut/Burger King within walking distance! Some other stores as well, like a dollar store & auto-parts store.
Is right off the highway. Let us park our monster 26-foot moving truck in the huge parking lot to the shops across the way. Checked in and employees were very friendly! Room & entirety of hotel was extremely clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable, room had excellent A/C. Shower was nice and warm and no lack of water pressure. Internet was fairly speedy. Continental breakfast was adequate, no make-your-own waffles but had some *very* yummy packaged danishes, as well as the general fare (including pre-made waffles). Within walking distance of a pizza place, just what you need after a day of driving! Two downsides: the TV was old, but more than that it was confusing in that the remote did not act in a predictable manner! Eventually we figured it out, but I'm a Computer Science grad and it took me a solid 30 minutes of fiddling. TVs seemed fairly modern (flat screen, even had HDMI input), it was really just the remote! Other thing: we were given no "Do not disturb" door hanger, or I guess did not see it! I was super tired and slept-in till 9 or so and was awoken by housekeeping who was checking if we were there who caused our dog to bark. Nothing TOO major; we easily could have just missed the door hanger and it was the dog's fault after all. It's just that the timing was kind of odd....housekeeping came before the continental breakfast was even over! Aside from those two VERY MINOR issues, it was a wonderful stay! Would recommend to anyone, especially someone with pets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in the mountains.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Wonderful staff and clean rooms. Wasn't afraid to walk barefoot in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Worth the $

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: TV didn't work. I did not report this to staff, because I didn't really care at the time.
Easy access off of I-25. They were "overbooked," but honored our reservation made months in advance and made it work without a hassle. "Bridget" was very accommodating, and recommended several local restaurants; she noticed my group (3 of us) were on motorcycles, and recommended local resources for parts/service, and also gave some trail/route info that was appreciated. Room was clean. TV did not work. Bed was satisfactory. Breakfast was spartan, at best. Paid $58.25, including tax, for basically one night's sleep in a queen bed and a shower. All things considered, I felt that price was a bargain. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janice from Denver

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean room, microwave and mini fridge free breakfast, fast food within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Kansas

IT WAS OK

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I traveled with 15 others and it was a chore getting checked in. The woman wasn't very friendly and it seemed a chore to her to get us checked in. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky from colorado

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by H from Chicago

Tell us about your stay Super 8 Trinidad Super 8

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tell us about your stay: Very well kept and clean hotel in a nice area of a nice city The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Super 8 Trinidad Super 8 Trinidad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com